War2.ru Slogan
News: Back by popular demand, the SMF Arcade!!!
PLAY NOW!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!


Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length
Welcome to the forums! We're glad to have you here! :) You can register your account here, then feel free to introduce yourself in the Server.War2.ru board & let us know who you are on the server.

Looking for a team! 20111  188

Death Knight Posts: 2570 Karma: +82/-4 *********

tupac

  • Death Knight
  • *********
  • *
  • Posts: 2570
    • View Profile
Re: Looking for a team!
« Reply #90 on: July 01, 2015, 11:17:03 AM »
I need to set this all up lol
Death Knight Posts: 3526 Karma: +91/-3 retired, be in music section *********

shesycompany

  • Death Knight
  • *********
  • Posts: 3526
  • retired, be in music section
    • View Profile
Re: Looking for a team!
« Reply #91 on: July 01, 2015, 11:40:52 AM »
http://postimg.org/image/bt035a4q3/
http://postimg.org/image/q3ddlntk3/

ill try to make a tut but dam it isnt hard just nerdy.. vm would be way easier though

if u try it pac u got to get a svn build with ne2000 for network 9x is all that works xp 2000 will not and they are still picky.
 i dont use the desktop items i use run in start menu and browse.
c:\ is like only 380mb  win98 had a fit on my 2gb image so its slave wierd shit like that will make u hate it.  and when i start it i have to make shure i have my 2gb D:\  -size 512,63,16,4096* to mount it with....fun stuff like that.  to install directX 9c make shre ur cpu is pentium mmx.

im using this daum version but it has no config file :/ im totally noob to try and get shit to work in it.like starting the ne2000 in dosbox dos


here u go ryu my hd for installing windows on so u can skip the fdisk fun!! http://s000.tinyupload.com/index.php?file_id=07970057669397246567
u need a prog that can put files in it like ull have to put windows setup inside it boot from a win95/98 bootdisk image then run the setup.
poweriso works good
then after that is done imgmount the hd and boot the hd from main comp location

dosbox  commands would be like this.
imgmount c c:\win95q.img
img mounted to c

boot c:\bootdisk.img
sent to bootdisk go to c:\  run setup install windows
after that
imgmount c c:\win95q.img
boot c:\win95q.img

then your own your own lol mke shure u do add hardware and let windows scan everything when u get there and hopefully everything is fine.

and just unzip my hd again name to whatever u go a slave to put your progs on.
imgmount d c:\win95z.img

id suggest getting rid of windows using explorer all together and use progman

making a bigger hd
1.download mtools here --http://www.fysnet.net/mtools.htm
2.open bximage  make hd easy process
'in dosbox'
1.imgmount 2 c:\bighd.img -size 512,63,16,4096 -t hdd -fs none
that is my 2000mb  number!                                                 ^ gives some errors but win98scandisk fixes it works be happy!! using it as a slave
2.boot your floppy boot disk
3.runfidisk from A: partition the bitch  option1
4.format c:\
now you have your hd .img

i mount my 2gig in dosbox as
" imgmount d c:\bighd.img -size 512,63,16,4096 "
an there u go :) u can play with bigger sizes it will effect the last number 4096 will be whatever the cyls is in bximage :)
 
Death Knight Posts: 3526 Karma: +91/-3 retired, be in music section *********

shesycompany

  • Death Knight
  • *********
  • Posts: 3526
  • retired, be in music section
    • View Profile
Re: Looking for a team!
« Reply #92 on: July 01, 2015, 01:14:29 PM »
pac if u mess with it i want detailed info for network!
others boot the hd differently only wway i could doit so its not the correct  nerd way.
u need a svn build anyhow vanilla dosbox is just to much error.

good luck soilder u can doit!! if u wanna mess with it. :P

http://www.vogons.org/viewtopic.php?p=242415

im using this dosbox version
http://ykhwong.x-y.net/

the config file is in tools" run dosbox config ".....

in win98 the explorer is ok for going to like sys settings just close the first error leave the next error open till your done then clik it to close the window. if u get this error

and u will have to use the old war2ru version the new one seems to not want to install on 9x's???

http://www.vogons.org/viewtopic.php?t=17324  change my 4096 to 1023 will fix errors in 2gb image


update got it working physically** but dam driver in win98 isnt right lol o well ..
probably just use bochs it has way better performance for a vm.

how far is the game engine coming along? hell work on that hack stuff your making im going to try making a emulated standalone war2.

threw in the towel gone back to virtual box it probably did work when i first installed and i removed the net card added driver and probably screwed it up.

already miss the war2 full screen :'(  bsplayer free edition has a reso display option for 640 if you monitor can doit.

virtual box has a scaled option!! hot dam diggity :) :) al is good in life!!!
Death Knight Posts: 3526 Karma: +91/-3 retired, be in music section *********

shesycompany

  • Death Knight
  • *********
  • Posts: 3526
  • retired, be in music section
    • View Profile
Re: Looking for a team!
« Reply #93 on: July 06, 2015, 07:42:05 PM »
http://postimg.org/image/hkrsviswp/ networking war1 dosbox works good as kali never could play this game correctly i recall ..if u get your pi running could do a dosbox server :o

http://postimg.org/image/yrqtocz5t/

i think i could build war1 into war2 in multi they did a good job taking out the demon and water elemental spell not much to it.
http://postimg.org/image/r79hkr1mb/
holy sheet dosbox is nice!
Death Knight Posts: 3526 Karma: +91/-3 retired, be in music section *********

shesycompany

  • Death Knight
  • *********
  • Posts: 3526
  • retired, be in music section
    • View Profile
Re: Looking for a team!
« Reply #94 on: July 07, 2015, 08:38:28 PM »
found another gem http://vignette2.wikia.nocookie.net/starcraft/images/e/e0/Zergalpha.jpg/revision/latest?cb=20080113172212
could be remade :p

finally fixed oil tanker bug me and a dude played till he done a temple... :/
Death Knight Posts: 2570 Karma: +82/-4 *********

tupac

  • Death Knight
  • *********
  • *
  • Posts: 2570
    • View Profile
Re: Looking for a team!
« Reply #95 on: July 08, 2015, 01:06:18 PM »
Ohhh damn
Death Knight Posts: 2570 Karma: +82/-4 *********

tupac

  • Death Knight
  • *********
  • *
  • Posts: 2570
    • View Profile
Re: Looking for a team!
« Reply #96 on: July 08, 2015, 01:12:02 PM »
Edit: you could have your own voobly setup with that dosbox. Then run the ipx server.
http://www.dosbox.com/wiki/Connectivity
looks very cool .

I can set this up in 5 minutes what version of war2 you playing I'll host the server.
Death Knight Posts: 3526 Karma: +91/-3 retired, be in music section *********

shesycompany

  • Death Knight
  • *********
  • Posts: 3526
  • retired, be in music section
    • View Profile
Re: Looking for a team!
« Reply #97 on: July 08, 2015, 06:00:13 PM »
the dosbox should connect to whatever ip is a server...say on the pi Z:ipxnet  startserver whatever port if u do one.
my dosbox ipxnet connect 196.0.34.1 whatver your ip is and its there and if u make dosboxes so someone could say click and play it would all go to your server idk man no big deal great for a home net stuff.

if u load the little pi up id test it.

ud want .74 standard not a svn build they would use a ne2000 emulation which is a little more complicated if we done war2 it would be dos war2 or any dos games. when ya got time

drinking right now lol we can test voobly out on your host machine. whenever man.
Death Knight Posts: 3526 Karma: +91/-3 retired, be in music section *********

shesycompany

  • Death Knight
  • *********
  • Posts: 3526
  • retired, be in music section
    • View Profile
Re: Looking for a team!
« Reply #98 on: July 10, 2015, 05:16:27 AM »
right here  restarting dosbox  doing it all over
Death Knight Posts: 2570 Karma: +82/-4 *********

tupac

  • Death Knight
  • *********
  • *
  • Posts: 2570
    • View Profile
Re: Looking for a team!
« Reply #99 on: July 10, 2015, 05:20:03 AM »
Dude i joined fine i just need you to host a map ;)

start from scratch
ipxnet startserver 6112
load war2 host a game in ipx mode so i can join....
Death Knight Posts: 3526 Karma: +91/-3 retired, be in music section *********

shesycompany

  • Death Knight
  • *********
  • Posts: 3526
  • retired, be in music section
    • View Profile
Re: Looking for a team!
« Reply #100 on: July 10, 2015, 05:20:45 AM »
there it is its up
Death Knight Posts: 2570 Karma: +82/-4 *********

tupac

  • Death Knight
  • *********
  • *
  • Posts: 2570
    • View Profile
Re: Looking for a team!
« Reply #101 on: July 10, 2015, 05:21:39 AM »
i dont see game have u hosted
Death Knight Posts: 3526 Karma: +91/-3 retired, be in music section *********

shesycompany

  • Death Knight
  • *********
  • Posts: 3526
  • retired, be in music section
    • View Profile
Re: Looking for a team!
« Reply #102 on: July 10, 2015, 05:22:31 AM »
u are connected? maybe we got diff versions of war2
Death Knight Posts: 2570 Karma: +82/-4 *********

tupac

  • Death Knight
  • *********
  • *
  • Posts: 2570
    • View Profile
Re: Looking for a team!
« Reply #103 on: July 10, 2015, 05:22:57 AM »
yes been connected i have warcraft 2 retail v1.0
Death Knight Posts: 3526 Karma: +91/-3 retired, be in music section *********

shesycompany

  • Death Knight
  • *********
  • Posts: 3526
  • retired, be in music section
    • View Profile
Re: Looking for a team!
« Reply #104 on: July 10, 2015, 05:24:19 AM »
mmm same retail v1.0