War2.ru Slogan
News: Don't forget to join Channel: Trivia for trivia!


Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length
Welcome to the forums! We're glad to have you here! :) You can register your account here, then feel free to introduce yourself in the Server.War2.ru board & let us know who you are on the server.

Big war2 maps 6571  41

Grunt Posts: 74 Karma: +2/-0 Hey hey hey, That's what I'll Say! ***

Thomas29

  • Grunt
  • ***
  • *
  • Posts: 74
  • Hey hey hey, That's what I'll Say!
    • View Profile
Re: Big war2 maps
« Reply #30 on: September 16, 2015, 01:51:10 AM »
Seems Like A Sweet And Good Idea.
(ง︡'-'︠)ง "Bitchin!" ®©℗™ Dragon Posts: 6059 Karma: +135/-70 "It's going to be Legen-(wait for it......)-DARY!" **********

EviL~Ryu

  • (ง︡'-'︠)ง "Bitchin!" ®©℗™
  • Dragon
  • **********
  • *
  • Posts: 6059
  • "It's going to be Legen-(wait for it......)-DARY!"
    • View Profile
    • Clan EviL Official Page
Re: Big war2 maps
« Reply #31 on: September 16, 2015, 10:14:13 AM »

Damn not yet ;'''''''''''''''''''( 3000x3000 ROFL



Does it actually work?


Sent from my Motorola DynaTAC 8000X using Tapatalk
Death Knight Posts: 2567 Karma: +82/-4 *********

tupac

  • Death Knight
  • *********
  • *
  • Posts: 2567
    • View Profile
Re: Big war2 maps
« Reply #32 on: September 16, 2015, 02:23:23 PM »
I can get 255x255 but not 256x256 or 256+. I can also get the display different example:
I can play a 128x128 and have the display as 64x64 and vise versa. We can create an illusion so far. I was successful at removing the scenario error. But war2 just sits at a black screen when I null the error message out. Close but no cigar, hope to continue my research soon.
(ง︡'-'︠)ง "Bitchin!" ®©℗™ Dragon Posts: 6059 Karma: +135/-70 "It's going to be Legen-(wait for it......)-DARY!" **********

EviL~Ryu

  • (ง︡'-'︠)ง "Bitchin!" ®©℗™
  • Dragon
  • **********
  • *
  • Posts: 6059
  • "It's going to be Legen-(wait for it......)-DARY!"
    • View Profile
    • Clan EviL Official Page
Re: Big war2 maps
« Reply #33 on: September 16, 2015, 02:35:11 PM »

I can get 255x255 but not 256x256 or 256+. I can also get the display different example:
I can play a 128x128 and have the display as 64x64 and vise versa. We can create an illusion so far. I was successful at removing the scenario error. But war2 just sits at a black screen when I null the error message out. Close but no cigar, hope to continue my research soon.

Imagine the rpg that could be made from that


Sent from my Motorola DynaTAC 8000X using Tapatalk
Death Knight Posts: 2567 Karma: +82/-4 *********

tupac

  • Death Knight
  • *********
  • *
  • Posts: 2567
    • View Profile
Re: Big war2 maps
« Reply #34 on: September 16, 2015, 02:48:14 PM »
Lol don't get to excited hahaha. Next would be to remove the unit CAP in pud editor and exe.

Sent from my SM-N900T using Tapatalk

"The Architect" Global Moderator Dragon Posts: 5074 Karma: +203/-111 *****

Certified MENSA Genius Brain (smart)

  • "The Architect"
  • Global Moderator
  • Dragon
  • *****
  • *
  • Posts: 5074
    • View Profile
Re: Big war2 maps
« Reply #35 on: September 16, 2015, 02:55:50 PM »
I can think of a good 255x255 map.  It would have to be for 8 players.  Right now if you play 8-player GOW, everyone has a neighbor, right?

What if with this map, 8-player, everyone would have an open spot next to them with a 30k mine like s9/s12/s5 etc?
Peon Posts: 37 Karma: +3/-0 **

hop

  • Peon
  • **
  • Posts: 37
    • View Profile
*

hop

Re: Big war2 maps
« Reply #36 on: September 29, 2015, 06:44:35 PM »
I can think of a good 255x255 map.  It would have to be for 8 players.  Right now if you play 8-player GOW, everyone has a neighbor, right?

What if with this map, 8-player, everyone would have an open spot next to them with a 30k mine like s9/s12/s5 etc?
Sort of like a giant Forest Trail?
Peon Posts: 6 Karma: +0/-0 **

Hygro

  • Peon
  • **
  • Posts: 6
    • View Profile
Re: Big war2 maps
« Reply #37 on: November 21, 2015, 05:08:11 AM »
Subscribing to this thread in case we're ever able to get bigger than 128 working in war2. I started working on a 512 map today and it's an unplayable work of art. (Don't have wargus cuz no CD drive.)
Death Knight Posts: 3448 Karma: +83/-2 retired, be in music section *********

easycompany

  • Death Knight
  • *********
  • Posts: 3448
  • retired, be in music section
    • View Profile
Re: Big war2 maps
« Reply #38 on: November 21, 2015, 11:20:03 AM »
i think even wargus bugs out on the 512, on the version i had with ipx network. but if you got one that works holler at me we can test!

u can make a iso of war2 or download it or i can upload mine if i find it.

the engine still needs work to make it more like bnet.
Peon Posts: 6 Karma: +0/-0 **

Hygro

  • Peon
  • **
  • Posts: 6
    • View Profile
Re: Big war2 maps
« Reply #39 on: November 21, 2015, 04:31:09 PM »
I'm a total newb when it comes to all of this stuff--I had to read this thread 5 times before I figured out what any of you were talking about--so forgive me if I can't figure out how to make an iso out of the war2combat edition
Death Knight Posts: 3448 Karma: +83/-2 retired, be in music section *********

easycompany

  • Death Knight
  • *********
  • Posts: 3448
  • retired, be in music section
    • View Profile
Re: Big war2 maps
« Reply #40 on: November 21, 2015, 05:20:16 PM »
lol no...u got to have dos.
Peon Posts: 6 Karma: +0/-0 **

Hygro

  • Peon
  • **
  • Posts: 6
    • View Profile
Re: Big war2 maps
« Reply #41 on: November 21, 2015, 05:54:32 PM »
ah word. yeah i have the cds but i have a harddrive behind my CD slot, never bought an external -.-;;