War2.ru Slogan
News: Back by popular demand, the SMF Arcade!!!
PLAY NOW!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!


Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length
Welcome to the forums! We're glad to have you here! :) You can register your account here, then feel free to introduce yourself in the Server.War2.ru board & let us know who you are on the server.

VPN, main war2.ru server, can't host. 2552  28

Peon Posts: 9 Karma: +0/-0 **

DogFace

  • Peon
  • **
  • Posts: 9
    • View Profile
    • WarCraft Forever
VPN, main war2.ru server, can't host.
« on: July 26, 2015, 11:16:45 PM »
I still can't join the main war2.ru server.
Previously to the server being offline, and coming back, I was able to host games and had ports forwarded in my router just fine.

Using: war2combat

I've done ipconfig /younamecommand, restarted my router, restarted pc, etc.

Thing is, i can connect to moustopher, mousetopher backup, and war2.ru backup servers just fine.
If I start Private Internet Access for a VPN, then I can connect to main war2.ru server and join games, but can't host.

Someone told me I can't connect using the Loader...

Any further instructions or suggestions?

Separated by il from here:
Should work. Let me know if something still goes wrong
(ง︡'-'︠)ง "Bitchin!" ®©℗™ Dragon Posts: 6059 Karma: +135/-70 "It's going to be Legen-(wait for it......)-DARY!" **********

EviL~Ryu

  • (ง︡'-'︠)ง "Bitchin!" ®©℗™
  • Dragon
  • **********
  • *
  • Posts: 6059
  • "It's going to be Legen-(wait for it......)-DARY!"
    • View Profile
    • Clan EviL Official Page
Re: Re: [done] why am I unable to enter the server war2.ru?
« Reply #1 on: July 26, 2015, 11:18:00 PM »
Your saying you can only connect to the main Ru server by using a VPN?

Where you able to connect before without any problems?

Does it kick you back to the main gateway screen or do you get a message in a red box?


Sent from my Motorola DynaTAC 8000X using Tapatalk
Peon Posts: 9 Karma: +0/-0 **

DogFace

  • Peon
  • **
  • Posts: 9
    • View Profile
    • WarCraft Forever
Re: Re: [done] why am I unable to enter the server war2.ru?
« Reply #2 on: July 26, 2015, 11:20:39 PM »
Your saying you can only connect to the main Ru server by using a VPN?

Yes, I have to use a VPN. Once I fire up VPN, and launch War2PLoader.exe, I get right into war2.ru main server.
(ง︡'-'︠)ง "Bitchin!" ®©℗™ Dragon Posts: 6059 Karma: +135/-70 "It's going to be Legen-(wait for it......)-DARY!" **********

EviL~Ryu

  • (ง︡'-'︠)ง "Bitchin!" ®©℗™
  • Dragon
  • **********
  • *
  • Posts: 6059
  • "It's going to be Legen-(wait for it......)-DARY!"
    • View Profile
    • Clan EviL Official Page
Re: Re: [done] why am I unable to enter the server war2.ru?
« Reply #3 on: July 26, 2015, 11:24:00 PM »

Your saying you can only connect to the main Ru server by using a VPN?

Yes, I have to use a VPN. Once I fire up VPN, and launch War2PLoader.exe, I get right into war2.ru main server.

Where you able to connect before without any problems?

Does it kick you back to the main gateway screen or do you get a message in a red box?




Sent from my Motorola DynaTAC 8000X using Tapatalk
Peon Posts: 9 Karma: +0/-0 **

DogFace

  • Peon
  • **
  • Posts: 9
    • View Profile
    • WarCraft Forever
Re: Re: [done] why am I unable to enter the server war2.ru?
« Reply #4 on: July 26, 2015, 11:28:53 PM »
Yes, before server was just put back online, I was playing this just fine for months without issues (and had ports forwarded to host games).

I was getting Abort, Retry, Ignore small grey window B4 they game opened. Right now, I'm getting into game, but when attempting to join war2.ru server connection I get the big red box "Unable to connect to Battle.net".
(ง︡'-'︠)ง "Bitchin!" ®©℗™ Dragon Posts: 6059 Karma: +135/-70 "It's going to be Legen-(wait for it......)-DARY!" **********

EviL~Ryu

  • (ง︡'-'︠)ง "Bitchin!" ®©℗™
  • Dragon
  • **********
  • *
  • Posts: 6059
  • "It's going to be Legen-(wait for it......)-DARY!"
    • View Profile
    • Clan EviL Official Page
Re: Re: [done] why am I unable to enter the server war2.ru?
« Reply #5 on: July 26, 2015, 11:39:30 PM »
You've done ipconfig /flushdns correct?


Sent from my Motorola DynaTAC 8000X using Tapatalk
Peon Posts: 9 Karma: +0/-0 **

DogFace

  • Peon
  • **
  • Posts: 9
    • View Profile
    • WarCraft Forever
Re: Re: [done] why am I unable to enter the server war2.ru?
« Reply #6 on: July 26, 2015, 11:45:17 PM »
Yes. I've done flushdns, as well as a whole host of further ipconfig commands (release, renew)  when that didn't work. I've restarted pc few times too.

Just noticed this in my browser too: If I'm at war2.ru/modules/news/ and click English Version to get to server.war2.ru/, it's a similar issue. I have to have my VPN active in order to connect to server.war2.ru in browser.
(ง︡'-'︠)ง "Bitchin!" ®©℗™ Dragon Posts: 6059 Karma: +135/-70 "It's going to be Legen-(wait for it......)-DARY!" **********

EviL~Ryu

  • (ง︡'-'︠)ง "Bitchin!" ®©℗™
  • Dragon
  • **********
  • *
  • Posts: 6059
  • "It's going to be Legen-(wait for it......)-DARY!"
    • View Profile
    • Clan EviL Official Page
Re: Re: [done] why am I unable to enter the server war2.ru?
« Reply #7 on: July 27, 2015, 12:03:43 AM »
I had another player face a similar problem, I had him call his ISP to have his DNS renewed and he was able to log back on. I advise you to try the same.


Sent from my Motorola DynaTAC 8000X using Tapatalk
Administrator Ogre Posts: 1276 Karma: +119/-9 *****

iL

  • Administrator
  • Ogre
  • *****
  • *
  • Posts: 1276
    • View Profile
*

iL

Re: VPN, main war2.ru server, can't host.
« Reply #8 on: July 27, 2015, 04:41:33 AM »
(Looks like this problem is not related to server connection problems thread separated from)
So, server, backups, mousey goes from VPN, right?

And you start war2 with War2PLoader?
And portforwarding works fine for every server except the main one?

If so, that's definitely strange, because loader is not being attached to server.war2.ru, it should help to portforward for any server you use.

Not sure how that goes for external VPN maybe some conflict with port forwarding is possible.
You can also don't use loader: just open start - programs - war2combat. There you can see War2 NoCD with no patches, Activated war2 combat, etc. You can start any of them instead of loader to check.
Death Knight Posts: 2552 Karma: +82/-4 *********

tupac

  • Death Knight
  • *********
  • *
  • Posts: 2552
    • View Profile
Re: VPN, main war2.ru server, can't host.
« Reply #9 on: July 27, 2015, 12:44:09 PM »
His VPN is in a nat that's why he can't host. If using a VPN to login work just not hosting... sounds like you got banned or your ip range is
(ง︡'-'︠)ง "Bitchin!" ®©℗™ Dragon Posts: 6059 Karma: +135/-70 "It's going to be Legen-(wait for it......)-DARY!" **********

EviL~Ryu

  • (ง︡'-'︠)ง "Bitchin!" ®©℗™
  • Dragon
  • **********
  • *
  • Posts: 6059
  • "It's going to be Legen-(wait for it......)-DARY!"
    • View Profile
    • Clan EviL Official Page
Re: VPN, main war2.ru server, can't host.
« Reply #10 on: July 27, 2015, 12:49:12 PM »
Probably not the case since he was able to log on without problems before the server stuff. But it could be an ip range issue also, who knows Archer's been busy the last few weeks he might of used a ip close to him.


Sent from my Motorola DynaTAC 8000X using Tapatalk
Death Knight Posts: 2552 Karma: +82/-4 *********

tupac

  • Death Knight
  • *********
  • *
  • Posts: 2552
    • View Profile
Re: VPN, main war2.ru server, can't host.
« Reply #11 on: July 27, 2015, 12:53:19 PM »
If it works for VPN and not his home isp which is portforwaded and use before he is banned. Espically if a new IP works.....
(ง︡'-'︠)ง "Bitchin!" ®©℗™ Dragon Posts: 6059 Karma: +135/-70 "It's going to be Legen-(wait for it......)-DARY!" **********

EviL~Ryu

  • (ง︡'-'︠)ง "Bitchin!" ®©℗™
  • Dragon
  • **********
  • *
  • Posts: 6059
  • "It's going to be Legen-(wait for it......)-DARY!"
    • View Profile
    • Clan EviL Official Page
VPN, main war2.ru server, can't host.
« Reply #12 on: July 27, 2015, 12:55:05 PM »
Sure, really need to implement a hardware id ban to avoid this problem ...the last user I helped got his DNS renewed when he called his ISP so worth a shot...


Sent from my Motorola DynaTAC 8000X using Tapatalk
Death Knight Posts: 2552 Karma: +82/-4 *********

tupac

  • Death Knight
  • *********
  • *
  • Posts: 2552
    • View Profile
Re: VPN, main war2.ru server, can't host.
« Reply #13 on: July 27, 2015, 01:18:50 PM »
Yep! Soon! Soon!
Administrator Ogre Posts: 1276 Karma: +119/-9 *****

iL

  • Administrator
  • Ogre
  • *****
  • *
  • Posts: 1276
    • View Profile
*

iL

Re: VPN, main war2.ru server, can't host.
« Reply #14 on: July 27, 2015, 02:59:48 PM »
Let's wait for DogFace
If it works for VPN and not his home isp which is portforwaded and use before he is banned. Espically if a new IP works.....
He told that he joined but not able to host games.
But i can check his ip if he PM it to me.