War2.ru Slogan
News: Watch live streams at War2TV and replays of past streams at War2TV Reruns!


Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length
Welcome to the forums! We're glad to have you here! :) You can register your account here, then feel free to introduce yourself in the Server.War2.ru board & let us know who you are on the server.

How to battle from several computers on the same network, latency 9977  33

Ogre Mage Posts: 2319 Karma: +73/-1 ********

tupac

  • Ogre Mage
  • ********
  • *
  • Posts: 2319
    • View Profile
Re: How to battle from several computers on the same network, latency
« Reply #15 on: April 12, 2015, 05:00:06 PM »
Yea lol did you credit the guy I found this from on team liquid?? You didn't have to make a tutorial about this LOL and I could swear I brough this research to the war2 community.....
Ogre Mage Posts: 1958 Karma: +109/-172 ********

CLAW the racist

  • Ogre Mage
  • ********
  • *
  • Posts: 1958
    • View Profile
Re: How to battle from several computers on the same network, latency
« Reply #16 on: April 12, 2015, 05:04:29 PM »
then go ahead and make your own, better tutorial. we'll unsticky this and sticky yours. be practical here
Ogre Mage Posts: 2319 Karma: +73/-1 ********

tupac

  • Ogre Mage
  • ********
  • *
  • Posts: 2319
    • View Profile
Re: How to battle from several computers on the same network, latency
« Reply #17 on: April 12, 2015, 05:56:41 PM »
There is no need bro credit the guy I'll find the link for you. And this is pointless iL made the reg files.
Critter Posts: 3 Karma: +1/-0 *

Illium

  • Critter
  • *
  • Posts: 3
    • View Profile
Re: How to battle from several computers on the same network, latency
« Reply #18 on: April 18, 2015, 01:27:18 PM »
So I hook up the computers again today and try to host a three person match and only two can play.  How can this happen?  All the settings are as before, all firewalls are off.
I checked the ports I have assigned on server.war2.ru/port_tester.php? and they show up as open when I have the computers join battlenet.  However, when I have them join a game I host, they revert to closed.  Any ideas?  I have spent hours trying different things and rebooting the computer and router but nothing works.
Administrator Ogre Posts: 1019 Karma: +98/-9 *****

iL

  • Administrator
  • Ogre
  • *****
  • *
  • Posts: 1019
    • View Profile
*

iL

Re: How to battle from several computers on the same network, latency
« Reply #19 on: April 20, 2015, 02:54:35 AM »
So I hook up the computers again today and try to host a three person match and only two can play.  How can this happen?  All the settings are as before, all firewalls are off.
Looks like something is configured wrong.
1. You should check that you forwarded different ports for each your internal computer and also added proper game data port into each computer registry.

2. Otherwise you can just delete all your rules from router, install war2combat with random ports on each computer and run it via war2ploader if your router supports UPNP.
Best War2 Player Ever Ogre Mage Posts: 1745 Karma: +55/-58 #1 on: Kali, Heat, Zone, Kahn, GameStorm, Bnet, RU ********

GaNzTheLegend

  • Best War2 Player Ever
  • Ogre Mage
  • ********
  • *
  • Posts: 1745
  • #1 on: Kali, Heat, Zone, Kahn, GameStorm, Bnet, RU
    • View Profile
    • Kali Hall Of Fame
Re: How to battle from several computers on the same network, latency
« Reply #20 on: April 27, 2015, 09:18:37 PM »
this thread is a waste of time, I already posted a reg file before and people can just double click it and its done.
(ง︡'-'︠)ง "Bitchin!" ®©℗™ Dragon Posts: 6061 Karma: +135/-70 "It's going to be Legen-(wait for it......)-DARY!" **********

EviL~Ryu

  • (ง︡'-'︠)ง "Bitchin!" ®©℗™
  • Dragon
  • **********
  • *
  • Posts: 6061
  • "It's going to be Legen-(wait for it......)-DARY!"
    • View Profile
    • Clan EviL Official Page
Re: How to battle from several computers on the same network, latency
« Reply #21 on: April 28, 2015, 02:02:07 PM »
this thread is a waste of time, I already posted a reg file before and people can just double click it and its done.
Its better to have multiple guides up so if something doesn't work for one they can keep on trying.

Sent from my Motorola DynaTAC 8000X

Ogre Mage Posts: 1958 Karma: +109/-172 ********

CLAW the racist

  • Ogre Mage
  • ********
  • *
  • Posts: 1958
    • View Profile
Re: How to battle from several computers on the same network, latency
« Reply #22 on: April 28, 2015, 02:42:14 PM »
well i dont know, i've heard a couple of times about people using this guide and never heard about them using your reg file. Put it somewhere visible maybe. Or have my post edited with your .reg link. I don't think it matters THAT much though, considering the random port feature is built-in in the newest cumbat...
Administrator Ogre Posts: 1492 Karma: +84/-109 *****

mousEtopher

  • Administrator
  • Ogre
  • *****
  • *
  • Posts: 1492
    • View Profile
    • War2.me
Re: How to battle from several computers on the same network, latency
« Reply #23 on: April 29, 2015, 09:34:03 PM »
He pmed it to me, I'm going to include it on the site. Just a reg file to automate the steps of changing the game data port, but still handy.

this thread is a waste of time, I already posted a reg file before and people can just double click it and its done.
Its better to have multiple guides up so if something doesn't work for one they can keep on trying.

Having one master guide that covers all the potential solutions better IMO, so if someone has a duplicate question you can send them to that page instead of rehashing the same info over and over in various forum threads. (That was a big problem I noticed on the old forum.) The new support section on the site will hopefully accomplish this.
(ง︡'-'︠)ง "Bitchin!" ®©℗™ Dragon Posts: 6061 Karma: +135/-70 "It's going to be Legen-(wait for it......)-DARY!" **********

EviL~Ryu

  • (ง︡'-'︠)ง "Bitchin!" ®©℗™
  • Dragon
  • **********
  • *
  • Posts: 6061
  • "It's going to be Legen-(wait for it......)-DARY!"
    • View Profile
    • Clan EviL Official Page
Re: How to battle from several computers on the same network, latency
« Reply #24 on: April 29, 2015, 10:38:08 PM »
He pmed it to me, I'm going to include it on the site. Just a reg file to automate the steps of changing the game data port, but still handy.

this thread is a waste of time, I already posted a reg file before and people can just double click it and its done.
Its better to have multiple guides up so if something doesn't work for one they can keep on trying.

Having one master guide that covers all the potential solutions better IMO, so if someone has a duplicate question you can send them to that page instead of rehashing the same info over and over in various forum threads. (That was a big problem I noticed on the old forum.) The new support section on the site will hopefully accomplish this.
Master page with multiple references is what i mean.

Sent from my Motorola DynaTAC 8000X

Grunt Posts: 60 Karma: +2/-0 Hey hey hey, That's what I'll Say! ***

Thomas29

  • Grunt
  • ***
  • *
  • Posts: 60
  • Hey hey hey, That's what I'll Say!
    • View Profile
Re: How to battle from several computers on the same network, latency
« Reply #25 on: September 05, 2015, 05:29:29 AM »
Cool Beans.
Ogre Mage Posts: 2305 Karma: +94/-97 ********

Equinox

  • Ogre Mage
  • ********
  • *
  • Posts: 2305
    • View Profile
Re: How to battle from several computers on the same network, latency
« Reply #26 on: June 27, 2016, 04:32:09 PM »
i try to set 2 computers on the same network for playing with a friend and it dont work pls help me!
Ogre Mage Posts: 2319 Karma: +73/-1 ********

tupac

  • Ogre Mage
  • ********
  • *
  • Posts: 2319
    • View Profile
Re: How to battle from several computers on the same network, latency
« Reply #27 on: June 27, 2016, 04:50:47 PM »
i try to set 2 computers on the same network for playing with a friend and it dont work pls help me!

Well eq did you change ports on both computers then port forwarding the ports?
Ogre Mage Posts: 2305 Karma: +94/-97 ********

Equinox

  • Ogre Mage
  • ********
  • *
  • Posts: 2305
    • View Profile
Re: How to battle from several computers on the same network, latency
« Reply #28 on: June 27, 2016, 05:04:22 PM »
i try to set 2 computers on the same network for playing with a friend and it dont work pls help me!

Well eq did you change ports on both computers then port forwarding the ports?

I create 2 new rules on my router...

Rule 1: Warcraft II

Port 6112 - 6119, BOTH protocol,  Computer A ( main computer )

Rule 2: Warcraft II 2

Port 6113 - 6119, BOTH protocol, Computer B ( Second computer )

I also change my regedit Game data port on computer B for 6113 decimal.


PS: we both can join other people games, both we cant join each other from our own created game..

Also, if we join other peoples games, we will have conflict lag and we cant see what we write on game...
Ogre Mage Posts: 2319 Karma: +73/-1 ********

tupac

  • Ogre Mage
  • ********
  • *
  • Posts: 2319
    • View Profile
Re: How to battle from several computers on the same network, latency
« Reply #29 on: June 27, 2016, 05:47:37 PM »
Sounds like you configuration is correct. Did you always have conflict issues ? Maybe you don't have a real ip?