War2.ru Slogan
News: New responsive forum theme available!
Click here to switch! More info here!


Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length
Welcome to the forums! We're glad to have you here! :) You can register your account here, then feel free to introduce yourself in the Server.War2.ru board & let us know who you are on the server.

[done]Can't play on Win10 3584  19

"The Architect" Global Moderator Death Knight Posts: 4995 Karma: +198/-111 *****

Certified MENSA Genius Brain (smart)

  • "The Architect"
  • Global Moderator
  • Death Knight
  • *****
  • *
  • Posts: 4995
    • View Profile
Re: Can't play on Win10
« Reply #15 on: November 20, 2015, 05:32:58 PM »
remove the profi icon
Death Knight Posts: 2927 Karma: +61/-10 *********

tk[as]

  • Death Knight
  • *********
  • *
  • Posts: 2927
    • View Profile
Re: Can't play on Win10
« Reply #16 on: November 20, 2015, 05:46:00 PM »
i would need an admin online to do that. magic 8ball says:

Administrator Ogre Mage Posts: 1988 Karma: +104/-109 *****

mousEtopher

  • Administrator
  • Ogre Mage
  • *****
  • *
  • Posts: 1988
    • View Profile
    • War2.me
Re: Can't play on Win10
« Reply #17 on: November 20, 2015, 07:20:20 PM »
i just bought a new laptop that came with windows 10. im running that now. i installed war2combat 3.15. i can play just fine. i have the same issues with the chat screen as posted by mousetopher (i had that with windows 8 also so im kinda used to it).. but it's windowed with black bars on the sides and i cant get it to go full screen. it seems like this is a huge problem among lots of people playing old games with no solution yet

anyone know if i can ditch windows 10 and run 7 or 8??? how would i go about that if it's possible

Torrent Win7 iso, burn to DVD, boot laptop from DVD, repartition drive, install Windows.
Death Knight Posts: 2927 Karma: +61/-10 *********

tk[as]

  • Death Knight
  • *********
  • *
  • Posts: 2927
    • View Profile
Re: Can't play on Win10
« Reply #18 on: November 20, 2015, 10:37:59 PM »
thanks
(ง︡'-'︠)ง "Bitchin!" ®©℗™ Dragon Posts: 6059 Karma: +135/-70 "It's going to be Legen-(wait for it......)-DARY!" **********

EviL~Ryu

  • (ง︡'-'︠)ง "Bitchin!" ®©℗™
  • Dragon
  • **********
  • *
  • Posts: 6059
  • "It's going to be Legen-(wait for it......)-DARY!"
    • View Profile
    • Clan EviL Official Page
Re: Can't play on Win10
« Reply #19 on: November 26, 2015, 04:55:15 PM »
Just upgraded to 10


Sent from my Motorola DynaTAC 8000X using Tapatalk