War2.ru Slogan
News: If your graphics are broken you can fix with the new ddraw version.
** Read how to install it here **


Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length
Welcome to the forums! We're glad to have you here! :) You can register your account here, then feel free to introduce yourself in the Server.War2.ru board & let us know who you are on the server.

Game not full screen. 8799  13

Critter Posts: 3 Karma: +0/-0 *

Footman

  • Critter
  • *
  • Posts: 3
    • View Profile
Game not full screen.
« on: December 13, 2014, 12:44:05 PM »
Hello,

I'm new to War2.ru and I couldn't find an answer in a previous post so hopefully I can find some help. When I open the game, instead of it being full screen it only opens in the top left quarter of my screen. It's in full screen mode as the other 3/4 of my screen is blacked out, but I can't make the entire game full screen.

Thanks
Administrator Ogre Posts: 1284 Karma: +119/-9 *****

iL

  • Administrator
  • Ogre
  • *****
  • *
  • Posts: 1284
    • View Profile
*

iL

Re: Game not full screen.
« Reply #1 on: December 13, 2014, 05:49:32 PM »
Hi here!
1. is it a notebook? Some kind of bios option could be changed as for me. That worked so for my old notebook, except it opened in the center of screen, not left top corner.
2. can you make a photo how it works?
Ogre Mage Posts: 1550 Karma: +60/-36 ********

Winchester

  • Ogre Mage
  • ********
  • *
  • Posts: 1550
    • View Profile
Re: Game not full screen.
« Reply #2 on: December 13, 2014, 08:34:25 PM »
Tell us what kind of computer you're using and maybe iL or Lance or someone else might be able to help you out in how to fix it.
Critter Posts: 3 Karma: +0/-0 *

Footman

  • Critter
  • *
  • Posts: 3
    • View Profile
Re: Game not full screen.
« Reply #3 on: December 14, 2014, 01:11:19 PM »
Thanks for the responses!

My computer uses Windows 8.1 pro and is a custom built desktop. It is attached to a 42" screen so I imagine that has something to do with it. I've attached a SS of what it looks like to me. Let me know if y'all have any ideas.

Thanks
Administrator Ogre Posts: 1284 Karma: +119/-9 *****

iL

  • Administrator
  • Ogre
  • *****
  • *
  • Posts: 1284
    • View Profile
*

iL

Re: Game not full screen.
« Reply #4 on: December 14, 2014, 01:56:59 PM »
Oh, Windows 8.1 is the main thing in your question.
There's no many working solutions with win8 generally...
Is war2 working for you at least anyway?

There are some plans with war2 adaptation to win8, but these plans are still plans...
Any useful solutions for war2 under win-8 would be appreciated
Critter Posts: 3 Karma: +0/-0 *

Footman

  • Critter
  • *
  • Posts: 3
    • View Profile
Re: Game not full screen.
« Reply #5 on: December 14, 2014, 02:09:40 PM »
Thanks for the help. It does work but just that issue. I'll just play on my laptop since it's windows 7.
Administrator Ogre Mage Posts: 1988 Karma: +104/-109 *****

mousEtopher

  • Administrator
  • Ogre Mage
  • *****
  • *
  • Posts: 1988
    • View Profile
    • War2.me
Re: Game not full screen.
« Reply #6 on: December 17, 2014, 07:47:22 PM »
Not exactly the same thing, but I used to have a problem with w2 being centered on the screen with black bars on either side, rather than stretched to fit fullscreen. This is the solution that worked for me, maybe it'll help you too! (It's for Win7 though, no idea if it also applies to Win8)

https://social.technet.microsoft.com/Forums/windows/en-US/4c6ead3b-7cbe-4619-964b-4b55d30d75f2/why-do-i-get-black-bars-around-my-screen-on-lower-resolutions-when-it-never-used-to-do-that?forum=w7itprogeneral
(ง︡'-'︠)ง "Bitchin!" ®©℗™ Dragon Posts: 6059 Karma: +135/-70 "It's going to be Legen-(wait for it......)-DARY!" **********

EviL~Ryu

  • (ง︡'-'︠)ง "Bitchin!" ®©℗™
  • Dragon
  • **********
  • *
  • Posts: 6059
  • "It's going to be Legen-(wait for it......)-DARY!"
    • View Profile
    • Clan EviL Official Page
Re: Game not full screen.
« Reply #7 on: January 16, 2015, 02:23:09 AM »
I had a similar problem when i was trying to run war2 through a VPS...but was fixed when i removed the full screen option. Could this be a compatibility issue? idk try running war2 under windows 98 conditions.
Death Knight Posts: 2928 Karma: +61/-10 *********

tk[as]

  • Death Knight
  • *********
  • *
  • Posts: 2928
    • View Profile
Re: Game not full screen.
« Reply #8 on: January 16, 2015, 05:36:36 PM »
Try:

Right click desktop > Graphics properties > Scaling > Scale full screen

???
(ง︡'-'︠)ง "Bitchin!" ®©℗™ Dragon Posts: 6059 Karma: +135/-70 "It's going to be Legen-(wait for it......)-DARY!" **********

EviL~Ryu

  • (ง︡'-'︠)ง "Bitchin!" ®©℗™
  • Dragon
  • **********
  • *
  • Posts: 6059
  • "It's going to be Legen-(wait for it......)-DARY!"
    • View Profile
    • Clan EviL Official Page
Re: Game not full screen.
« Reply #9 on: January 16, 2015, 09:23:39 PM »
Try:

Right click desktop > Graphics properties > Scaling > Scale full screen

???


Best War2 Player Ever Ogre Mage Posts: 1745 Karma: +55/-58 #1 on: Kali, Heat, Zone, Kahn, GameStorm, Bnet, RU ********

GaNzTheLegend

  • Best War2 Player Ever
  • Ogre Mage
  • ********
  • *
  • Posts: 1745
  • #1 on: Kali, Heat, Zone, Kahn, GameStorm, Bnet, RU
    • View Profile
    • Kali Hall Of Fame
Re: Game not full screen.
« Reply #10 on: January 16, 2015, 10:22:33 PM »
Didn't you say you were gonna stop with the pics?
(ง︡'-'︠)ง "Bitchin!" ®©℗™ Dragon Posts: 6059 Karma: +135/-70 "It's going to be Legen-(wait for it......)-DARY!" **********

EviL~Ryu

  • (ง︡'-'︠)ง "Bitchin!" ®©℗™
  • Dragon
  • **********
  • *
  • Posts: 6059
  • "It's going to be Legen-(wait for it......)-DARY!"
    • View Profile
    • Clan EviL Official Page
Re: Game not full screen.
« Reply #11 on: January 16, 2015, 10:32:04 PM »
the

giving credit where credit is due thank you very much......you wanna be hall monitor
Best War2 Player Ever Ogre Mage Posts: 1745 Karma: +55/-58 #1 on: Kali, Heat, Zone, Kahn, GameStorm, Bnet, RU ********

GaNzTheLegend

  • Best War2 Player Ever
  • Ogre Mage
  • ********
  • *
  • Posts: 1745
  • #1 on: Kali, Heat, Zone, Kahn, GameStorm, Bnet, RU
    • View Profile
    • Kali Hall Of Fame
Re: Game not full screen.
« Reply #12 on: January 16, 2015, 10:53:53 PM »
the


giving credit where credit is due thank you very much......you wanna be hall monitor



"The Architect" Global Moderator Dragon Posts: 5000 Karma: +198/-111 *****

Certified MENSA Genius Brain (smart)

  • "The Architect"
  • Global Moderator
  • Dragon
  • *****
  • *
  • Posts: 5000
    • View Profile
Re: Game not full screen.
« Reply #13 on: January 16, 2015, 11:15:44 PM »
i push butan on monitor to fix size