Author Topic: A request for blid  (Read 9240 times)

Offline Yamon

• Berserker
    • View Profile
A request for blid
« on: November 12, 2015, 09:45:58 AM »
I've been playing for about 4-5 months now since i've come back to war2. And every single day i see martin18 online. This is my request. I would like kale unbanned from war2. I've seen him just want to play war2 and he says he wants to reform his hacking ways and use antihack. He is a decent player and would be a nice addition to the community as long as he is true to his word. I told him I would be watching him. I told him if i see him without antihack and he gets acused of hacking, that's it, he's gone. He also says he will stop shit talking people. But i see things this way:
#1 war2 is dead we can not afford to permaban people
#2 players who want to reform their ways should be given a second chance.
#3 if that player comes back on a new ip and just sits there all day hoping for one game, you can't help but feel bad.
#4 If a player is constantly harassed and ridiculed by the community, he will develope a grudge and start shit talking everyone until no one likes him. This happend to me many years ago, and people still don't like me for my behavior, which was a product of my environment simply. It  has never had anything to do with me as a person.

I also promised kale, that i would teach him if he stays true to his end of the deal, so war2 will get a decent player out of this exchange, and one less miserable hacker.

Offline ~ToRa~

• Server Admin
  • Death Knight
  • The General
    • View Profile
Re: A request for blid
« Reply #1 on: November 12, 2015, 09:54:53 AM »
what, you want his martin18 name unbanned?
war2 > war3

Offline Yamon

• Berserker
    • View Profile
« Reply #2 on: November 12, 2015, 10:11:18 AM »
yeah. If you think about it, with the new antihack system catching him again will be extremely easy and it's not really a big deal. What is a big deal is having another legit player if he holds true.