War2.ru Slogan
News: Watch live streams at War2TV and replays of past streams at War2TV Reruns!


Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length
Welcome to the forums! We're glad to have you here! :) You can register your account here, then feel free to introduce yourself in the Server.War2.ru board & let us know who you are on the server.

Convert wargus stuff to Warcraft 2? 2785  55

Grunt Posts: 115 Karma: +2/-0 ***

salvadorc17

  • Grunt
  • ***
  • Posts: 115
    • View Profile
Convert wargus stuff to Warcraft 2?
« on: September 02, 2016, 10:17:00 AM »
Hey im here to ask you if youre interested in the possible creation of a tool, that does convert wargus maps to war2 Bnet, to allow extra map features. Idea will be to try it and after check compatibility..

-Usage of 16 players slots
-Own units from 2 races.
-Bigger maps sizes.
Ogre Mage Posts: 2209 Karma: +45/-2 retired, be in music section ********

easycompany

  • Ogre Mage
  • ********
  • Posts: 2209
  • retired, be in music section
    • View Profile
Re: Convert wargus maps to Warcraft 2?
« Reply #1 on: September 02, 2016, 12:22:33 PM »
no way man :( on the 16 and big maps...2 races has already been accomplished.
well back to messing around top secret project right here  ;D
Ogre Mage Posts: 2319 Karma: +73/-1 ********

tupac

  • Ogre Mage
  • ********
  • *
  • Posts: 2319
    • View Profile
Re: Convert wargus maps to Warcraft 2?
« Reply #2 on: September 02, 2016, 03:16:40 PM »
We have more then 16 units they just stand there, the maps are bigger then 128 they just crash war2. It's all stuff I came so close to finishing need more research and time to work on them ; (
Grunt Posts: 115 Karma: +2/-0 ***

salvadorc17

  • Grunt
  • ***
  • Posts: 115
    • View Profile
Re: Convert wargus maps to Warcraft 2?
« Reply #3 on: September 02, 2016, 03:36:59 PM »
I was thinking doing it by allowing wargus to load and save pud map files, so it can be easy converted.. The map limits should be defined in exes.
Ogre Mage Posts: 2209 Karma: +45/-2 retired, be in music section ********

easycompany

  • Ogre Mage
  • ********
  • Posts: 2209
  • retired, be in music section
    • View Profile
Re: Convert wargus maps to Warcraft 2?
« Reply #4 on: September 02, 2016, 04:40:19 PM »
i think i did see some stuff for map01-thru whatever in the exe..but its mainly going to be used for your closest pals as they have got to have the exe if it does work...i would try mod ing the .mlt's multiplayer saved file.

wargus is a entirely dif engine i dont think it will be compatable :(

i know they got it where it can read a map to it but to come from wargus and to war2 is iffy.

player 9 attacks! it will be like    team   orge(unit) everythign else is the wild peeps
                                                    08         08

be cool to get something to work someday,u can take over the mini war2 :P im slow as a snail right now.

try getting a friend, saving a bnet game and possible loading it...that would be a big step.cause if they are like a .sav the  map values will work!


but i may be going to the snes bad itch ...i bet i can make that bitch have arcade graphics :o
Ogre Mage Posts: 2319 Karma: +73/-1 ********

tupac

  • Ogre Mage
  • ********
  • *
  • Posts: 2319
    • View Profile
Re: Convert wargus maps to Warcraft 2?
« Reply #5 on: September 02, 2016, 08:40:07 PM »
Keep finding stuff on the map side I plan to update our map editor with our minion units ;) Give these little modders something new for war2 o.0 Let's give them that feature atleast some they have a unit they hates cpu and humans players ;) Did you ever get those fuckers to build a town or they just attack anything in sight?
Ogre Mage Posts: 2209 Karma: +45/-2 retired, be in music section ********

easycompany

  • Ogre Mage
  • ********
  • Posts: 2209
  • retired, be in music section
    • View Profile
Re: Convert wargus maps to Warcraft 2?
« Reply #6 on: September 02, 2016, 09:18:46 PM »
 ...you may not be able to make a program for the cpu players...there location isnt fixed :o if u could modify a pud editor then it would.
Ogre Mage Posts: 2319 Karma: +73/-1 ********

tupac

  • Ogre Mage
  • ********
  • *
  • Posts: 2319
    • View Profile
Re: Convert wargus maps to Warcraft 2?
« Reply #7 on: September 03, 2016, 10:48:26 AM »
...you may not be able to make a program for the cpu players...there location isnt fixed :o if u could modify a pud editor then it would.

No I found a way around the DMA. I would have to use my code that scan the memory and have a basic set of steps they need to follow. That totally depends on how we found the units if you know what I mean.
Ogre Mage Posts: 2209 Karma: +45/-2 retired, be in music section ********

easycompany

  • Ogre Mage
  • ********
  • Posts: 2209
  • retired, be in music section
    • View Profile
Re: Convert wargus maps to Warcraft 2?
« Reply #8 on: September 03, 2016, 10:52:58 AM »
just use 08 08, player 9 is like the only good one he is color red like u set unit ull see 02 08 that is a player 3 orge that tell u where etc..ill make one little while gotta run..get teh values to set in the pud editor would be cool with ce
Grunt Posts: 115 Karma: +2/-0 ***

salvadorc17

  • Grunt
  • ***
  • Posts: 115
    • View Profile
Re: Convert wargus maps to Warcraft 2?
« Reply #9 on: September 03, 2016, 11:39:10 AM »
What other things, appart of the one listed above can be found on the map side right now?? Also why you say the location for cpu players isnt fixed, do you mean memory, there are in maps..

Edit: At least i was able to use player 9 as rescue to have control of 2 races. Why player 9 or more do not move?

Ogre Mage Posts: 2209 Karma: +45/-2 retired, be in music section ********

easycompany

  • Ogre Mage
  • ********
  • Posts: 2209
  • retired, be in music section
    • View Profile
Re: Convert wargus maps to Warcraft 2?
« Reply #10 on: September 03, 2016, 12:51:00 PM »
ah cool man u dont really need him when you can have 00 72 and be orc :P cause the pud locations are different spots where u put the unit down.

there's unit 72 ,cool u got control of him :o never tried
Ogre Mage Posts: 2319 Karma: +73/-1 ********

tupac

  • Ogre Mage
  • ********
  • *
  • Posts: 2319
    • View Profile
Re: Convert wargus maps to Warcraft 2?
« Reply #11 on: September 03, 2016, 01:22:02 PM »
What other things, appart of the one listed above can be found on the map side right now?? Also why you say the location for cpu players isnt fixed, do you mean memory, there are in maps..

Edit: At least i was able to use player 9 as rescue to have control of 2 races. Why player 9 or more do not move?



You can Control them but the cpu can't. Also yes you can use puddraft and war2xed to just give a player orc and human peon. So that would make your neutral unit not needed to complete that task.
Ogre Mage Posts: 2209 Karma: +45/-2 retired, be in music section ********

easycompany

  • Ogre Mage
  • ********
  • Posts: 2209
  • retired, be in music section
    • View Profile
Re: Convert wargus maps to Warcraft 2?
« Reply #12 on: September 03, 2016, 01:42:25 PM »
well eventually if everything works out :) we can make war3  ;D we are almost there!!! just need to make buildings build custom units!

what else is there idk u go above the listed units odd things start happening.
just find something you want to mess with and give it a try.
negative war2exed gives 2 of the same :p

but good job salv!!!we got a official 3rd member!!!

but looks like you want map objective values...i can get them out of single player, we can try and make it work in bnet.

---on up in the pud is the slots human cpu,they are 16 of them(blizzard was probably going to try for 16 players) ...but think of the lag 4x4 usually lags:P i wouldnt worry about it.

ive already set the slots still nothing,daniel dude said they built in dos like townhall 4 farms and stop.

team 43 attacks when attacked
Ogre Mage Posts: 2209 Karma: +45/-2 retired, be in music section ********

easycompany

  • Ogre Mage
  • ********
  • Posts: 2209
  • retired, be in music section
    • View Profile
Re: Convert wargus maps to Warcraft 2?
« Reply #13 on: September 04, 2016, 09:52:19 AM »
 ;D ole 43 :p theres more but ull run into alot of suicide ones. 9 maybe can have a ai,have  to find out how it works.
Grunt Posts: 115 Karma: +2/-0 ***

salvadorc17

  • Grunt
  • ***
  • Posts: 115
    • View Profile
Re: Convert wargus maps to Warcraft 2?
« Reply #14 on: September 04, 2016, 03:36:43 PM »
Do you mean ai that works and build stuff?? because it can still attack, when youre near them..