War2.ru Slogan
News: New responsive forum theme available!
Click here to switch! More info here!


Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length
Welcome to the forums! We're glad to have you here! :) You can register your account here, then feel free to introduce yourself in the Server.War2.ru board & let us know who you are on the server.

Resolution problem. 668  3

Critter Posts: 2 Karma: +0/-0 *

Arsonist

  • Critter
  • *
  • Posts: 2
    • View Profile
Resolution problem.
« on: September 25, 2016, 01:15:16 PM »
Having a issue trying to get a larger resolution. Doesn't seem a lot have this problem but my screen is super small we are talking like 6x6. So far ive tried changing my resolution a few times and it does nothing. Its too small and keeping me from being able to play. The google machine didnt give me much info so im kinda lost.
Critter Posts: 2 Karma: +0/-0 *

Bigfoot7

  • Critter
  • *
  • Posts: 2
    • View Profile
Re: Resolution problem Screen won't Maximize
« Reply #1 on: May 10, 2020, 09:15:26 PM »
I all of a sudden am having the same problem. I can't game because the War2 window won't Maximize. This is a dedicated PC for this game only and I have made zero changes to the game, hardware or software.

ANy insight?
Grunt Posts: 120 Karma: +17/-0 Chicken ***

fois

  • Grunt
  • ***
  • *
  • Posts: 120
  • Chicken
    • View Profile
Re: Resolution problem.
« Reply #2 on: May 13, 2020, 03:39:12 AM »
I all of a sudden am having the same problem. I can't game because the War2 window won't Maximize. This is a dedicated PC for this game only and I have made zero changes to the game, hardware or software.

ANy insight?

Maybe you enabled windowed mode by accident? Try to press Alt+Enter after you started the game.
Death Knight Posts: 2580 Karma: +83/-4 *********

tupac

  • Death Knight
  • *********
  • *
  • Posts: 2580
    • View Profile
Re: Resolution problem.
« Reply #3 on: May 13, 2020, 05:32:40 PM »
I all of a sudden am having the same problem. I can't game because the War2 window won't Maximize. This is a dedicated PC for this game only and I have made zero changes to the game, hardware or software.

ANy insight?
If you are using an OS below windows 7 just delete the ddraw.dll out of your war2 folder. You don't need it.