War2.ru Slogan
News: If your graphics are broken you can fix with the new ddraw version.
** Read how to install it here **


Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length
Welcome to the forums! We're glad to have you here! :) You can register your account here, then feel free to introduce yourself in the Server.War2.ru board & let us know who you are on the server.

hostbot isnt workin / how to host? 594  12

Axe Thrower Posts: 355 Karma: +23/-2 LAWL! LICK MY RIPESTICKZ0R H0M0 :D ****

RipE[Eur0]

  • Axe Thrower
  • ****
  • *
  • Posts: 355
  • LAWL! LICK MY RIPESTICKZ0R H0M0 :D
    • View Profile
    • fuk the leftist scum.
hostbot isnt workin / how to host?
« on: November 30, 2016, 06:31:09 PM »
i dont c hostbot working.


any tips how to fix hosting anyway? i dont have a router or any internet box anyhow. im sharing internet from my mobile phone. does it help if i open ports somewhere? how i do that? ... :/   

i think i cud get more games played if i cud host myself + many hosts r newbies(even tho they r old skool) :/






ty.




greets


The Nazifagg0t.


Axe Thrower Posts: 355 Karma: +23/-2 LAWL! LICK MY RIPESTICKZ0R H0M0 :D ****

RipE[Eur0]

  • Axe Thrower
  • ****
  • *
  • Posts: 355
  • LAWL! LICK MY RIPESTICKZ0R H0M0 :D
    • View Profile
    • fuk the leftist scum.
Re: hostbot isnt workin / how to host?
« Reply #1 on: November 30, 2016, 06:38:05 PM »
37261 port is closed  or something :S


it changes that port number occasionally tho.


.ru is good otherwise but this hosting issue is very much makin ppl more inactive.

Administrator Ogre Mage Posts: 1686 Karma: +93/-109 *****

mousEtopher

  • Administrator
  • Ogre Mage
  • *****
  • *
  • Posts: 1686
    • View Profile
    • War2.me
Re: hostbot isnt workin / how to host?
« Reply #2 on: November 30, 2016, 09:38:20 PM »
true. I don't think you can host from mobile. :< Don't know about hostbot, Lance has been MIA for a while. you can /w mousetopher on server though and if I'm at my pc I can host matches for you
Grunt Posts: 93 Karma: +14/-1 ***

the_magician

  • Grunt
  • ***
  • Posts: 93
    • View Profile
Re: hostbot isnt workin / how to host?
« Reply #3 on: November 30, 2016, 11:54:02 PM »
if it was possible for me to host games without changing my router information i would play at least 50% more

anytime i do play a game i am only able to play chopfarms or GOW, but when i'm in GOW i have to watch unless it's a 4v4 in which case I can play

if I could host games it would be great to play against new players like myself  :-\

never really understood this hosting issue with blizzard games
Grunt Posts: 144 Karma: +6/-2 ***

Knitter

  • Grunt
  • ***
  • Posts: 144
    • View Profile
Re: hostbot isnt workin / how to host?
« Reply #4 on: December 01, 2016, 07:23:25 AM »
Whenever iam online you can message me to host a game! Even if u want to play a newb, ill just leave after ive hosted. If u care about youre ladder points ill watch it and give u some advice after game. ( staying only if i got time and dont want to play by myself)
@ Ripe , if u want to play some1 and you both cant host , you can use lattrick works fine for 1v1 games.

Cheerd
Ogre Mage Posts: 2359 Karma: +76/-1 ********

tupac

  • Ogre Mage
  • ********
  • *
  • Posts: 2359
    • View Profile
Re: hostbot isnt workin / how to host?
« Reply #5 on: December 01, 2016, 07:49:36 AM »
There is an app for portforwarding for phones.. or get a VPN with ports open.
"The Architect" Global Moderator Death Knight Posts: 4480 Karma: +175/-110 *****

eyyy im walkin here

  • "The Architect"
  • Global Moderator
  • Death Knight
  • *****
  • *
  • Posts: 4480
    • View Profile
Re: hostbot isnt workin / how to host?
« Reply #6 on: December 01, 2016, 10:22:22 AM »
I joined a hostbot game okay?  No one ever seems to take advantage of it but it worked for me at least to join
Axe Thrower Posts: 355 Karma: +23/-2 LAWL! LICK MY RIPESTICKZ0R H0M0 :D ****

RipE[Eur0]

  • Axe Thrower
  • ****
  • *
  • Posts: 355
  • LAWL! LICK MY RIPESTICKZ0R H0M0 :D
    • View Profile
    • fuk the leftist scum.
Re: hostbot isnt workin / how to host?
« Reply #7 on: December 01, 2016, 01:22:25 PM »
it is sometimes pain in the ass. i used to host 247. i know i get more games that way. it is frustrating, like last nite, couldnt get a friggin game. and there is like 33% of others aswell who cant host.  and host bot didnt work yesterday.


and

ps. some1 is dossing the forums or somat :D:D:D very slow lol.
Ogre Mage Posts: 1853 Karma: +80/-4 The General ********

~ToRa~

  • Ogre Mage
  • ********
  • *
  • Posts: 1853
  • The General
    • View Profile
Re: hostbot isnt workin / how to host?
« Reply #8 on: December 01, 2016, 01:57:32 PM »
The way I managed to fix my hosting problem was by buying support from this site.

https://portforward.com/

The support costs a one time fee of $40 but will be able to host after that.
Ogre Mage Posts: 2337 Karma: +42/-7 ********

tk[as]

  • Ogre Mage
  • ********
  • *
  • Posts: 2337
    • View Profile
Re: hostbot isnt workin / how to host?
« Reply #9 on: December 01, 2016, 05:19:19 PM »
What exactly did they do for the $40?
Administrator Ogre Mage Posts: 1686 Karma: +93/-109 *****

mousEtopher

  • Administrator
  • Ogre Mage
  • *****
  • *
  • Posts: 1686
    • View Profile
    • War2.me
Re: hostbot isnt workin / how to host?
« Reply #10 on: December 02, 2016, 07:21:52 AM »
Hostbot does work but is very inconsistent, main problem is it has a bug that causes it to get stuck in a game & you have to wait hours before you can reset it (designed to prevent abuse, but also inconvenient.)
Ogre Mage Posts: 2458 Karma: +49/-2 retired, be in music section ********

easycompany

  • Ogre Mage
  • ********
  • Posts: 2458
  • retired, be in music section
    • View Profile
Re: hostbot isnt workin / how to host?
« Reply #11 on: December 02, 2016, 07:56:56 PM »
What exactly did they do for the $40?
open the router page and foreward ports :o

lance is back on,so im sure thats why its fixed.
Ogre Mage Posts: 1853 Karma: +80/-4 The General ********

~ToRa~

  • Ogre Mage
  • ********
  • *
  • Posts: 1853
  • The General
    • View Profile
Re: hostbot isnt workin / how to host?
« Reply #12 on: December 02, 2016, 08:23:17 PM »
What exactly did they do for the $40?

They have software that solves your latency problem and support staff that walk u through the whole process.
If your like me and suck with comps it helps.