War2.ru Slogan
News: New responsive forum theme available! Click here to switch! More info here!


Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length
Welcome to the forums! We're glad to have you here! :) You can register your account here, then feel free to introduce yourself in the Server.War2.ru board & let us know who you are on the server.

mission objective 320  7

Axe Thrower Posts: 346 Karma: +17/-0 ****

Szwagier

  • Axe Thrower
  • ****
  • Posts: 346
    • View Profile
mission objective
« on: December 09, 2016, 02:03:42 PM »
how and where i can change mission objective?
Ogre Mage Posts: 2199 Karma: +44/-2 retired, be in music section ********

easycompany

  • Ogre Mage
  • ********
  • Posts: 2199
  • retired, be in music section
    • View Profile
Re: mission objective
« Reply #1 on: December 09, 2016, 04:46:48 PM »
salvedorc is making a tool.
Axe Thrower Posts: 346 Karma: +17/-0 ****

Szwagier

  • Axe Thrower
  • ****
  • Posts: 346
    • View Profile
Re: mission objective
« Reply #2 on: December 09, 2016, 04:49:32 PM »
okey so guess impossible so i got next question can i add new  ai?  i know i can edit it but i want add more ais ^^
Ogre Mage Posts: 2317 Karma: +72/-1 ********

tupac

  • Ogre Mage
  • ********
  • *
  • Posts: 2317
    • View Profile
Re: mission objective
« Reply #3 on: December 09, 2016, 04:57:39 PM »
how and where i can change mission objective?
Search for my old thread you can use the memory values for single player or use salvs .sav editor. Not multiplayer yet.
Axe Thrower Posts: 346 Karma: +17/-0 ****

Szwagier

  • Axe Thrower
  • ****
  • Posts: 346
    • View Profile
Re: mission objective
« Reply #4 on: December 09, 2016, 09:05:37 PM »
i am making campaign so no need to multi allready made 10 missions for humans i will add it when i finish  humans and editing saves is bad idea, so guess mission objective will be same ;<
Ogre Mage Posts: 2317 Karma: +72/-1 ********

tupac

  • Ogre Mage
  • ********
  • *
  • Posts: 2317
    • View Profile
Re: mission objective
« Reply #5 on: December 09, 2016, 09:27:43 PM »
i am making campaign so no need to multi allready made 10 missions for humans i will add it when i finish  humans and editing saves is bad idea, so guess mission objective will be same ;<

I can make you a tool to change the objective for humans if you want. You would choose the victory condition in the tool and play the map you want.

I only tried simple tests with it like I played mission 5 or 6 in the human campaign and frooze the objective to mission 1.

So when I build a barracks and 4 farms I won.

If you want download cheat engine and I will walk you through the process.
Axe Thrower Posts: 346 Karma: +17/-0 ****

Szwagier

  • Axe Thrower
  • ****
  • Posts: 346
    • View Profile
Re: mission objective
« Reply #6 on: December 10, 2016, 05:30:57 AM »
Ok but for orcs also :-D
Grunt Posts: 115 Karma: +2/-0 ***

salvadorc17

  • Grunt
  • ***
  • Posts: 115
    • View Profile
Re: mission objective
« Reply #7 on: December 10, 2016, 02:52:49 PM »
Yes, that can be done in the save file with hex edit, but also can be achieved by replacing campaing maps in mpq files, or edit executable to change objectives ids for specific maps..