War2.ru Slogan
News: If your graphics are broken you can fix with the new ddraw version.
** Read how to install it here **


Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length
Welcome to the forums! We're glad to have you here! :) You can register your account here, then feel free to introduce yourself in the Server.War2.ru board & let us know who you are on the server.

frozen ai 319  4

Axe Thrower Posts: 413 Karma: +27/-0 ****

Szwagier

  • Axe Thrower
  • ****
  • Posts: 413
    • View Profile
frozen ai
« on: December 14, 2016, 07:38:14 PM »
sometimes ai is going afk for no reason, if i save and reload game ai will wake up, any idea  why?
Ogre Mage Posts: 2349 Karma: +75/-1 ********

tupac

  • Ogre Mage
  • ********
  • *
  • Posts: 2349
    • View Profile
Re: frozen ai
« Reply #1 on: December 15, 2016, 06:59:18 AM »
sometimes ai is going afk for no reason, if i save and reload game ai will wake up, any idea  why?
Have you skipped a step? Resources? Food? Made the ai to train units without a needed building?

You save the map and reload the same map and the AI works?
Axe Thrower Posts: 413 Karma: +27/-0 ****

Szwagier

  • Axe Thrower
  • ****
  • Posts: 413
    • View Profile
Re: frozen ai
« Reply #2 on: December 15, 2016, 09:05:53 AM »
ofc the same map, they got every thing gold/wood army(tired even with glittering prizes before reload game) but  ai sit in base when i save and reload game he will attack with everything and making new buldings

he got also space for buldings (it can be problem if he havent got space )
Axe Thrower Posts: 287 Karma: +19/-0 ****

Igognito

  • Axe Thrower
  • ****
  • *
  • Posts: 287
    • View Profile
Re: frozen ai
« Reply #3 on: December 15, 2016, 10:07:22 AM »
Hi,

I think I had that experience in the old days too. (Now I haven't played much with cpus to notice it).
I believe it could be related with path finding.

I have the suspicion that if the AI messes up with path finding the first time they send you an army, it keeps messing it up.
The load allows the AI to recompute all the path finding and as a result it wakes it up.
It is possible that you could wake up the AI by also chopping or attacking.

All the above are just a hunch and I do not really know the problem/solution.

I somewhere read that someone tackled with the original AI and implemented an alternative one.
I would be interested to know how! I would like tackle with that :-P

Usually, AI is just scripting but still it could be fun.

Cheers
Ogre Mage Posts: 2145 Karma: +115/-176 ********

I hate naggers

  • Ogre Mage
  • ********
  • *
  • Posts: 2145
    • View Profile
Re: frozen ai
« Reply #4 on: December 18, 2016, 05:21:19 PM »