War2.ru Slogan
News: Watch live streams at War2TV and replays of past streams at War2TV Reruns!


Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length
Welcome to the forums! We're glad to have you here! :) You can register your account here, then feel free to introduce yourself in the Server.War2.ru board & let us know who you are on the server.

Poll

What should the name of the status/ladder bot

status
1 (11.1%)
info
1 (11.1%)
ladder
4 (44.4%)
other
3 (33.3%)

Total Members Voted 9

InGame Status Bot: Antihack status, ELO, Ladder rank/wins etc.. 534  21

Axe Thrower Posts: 284 Karma: +18/-0 ****

Igognito

  • Axe Thrower
  • ****
  • *
  • Posts: 284
    • View Profile
Re: InGame Status Bot: Antihack status, ELO, Ladder rank/wins etc..
« Reply #15 on: May 27, 2017, 12:49:36 PM »
Well it is true that Elo is the name of the person that did the ranking.

But at least in Greece we always used capitalized ELO for the tables. I personally think it is a detail. But if people want me to make ELO->Elo that is very simple :-D

Thank you for your nice comments. I will improve the bot as I collected some feedback :-)
And hopefully soon Mousey can launch it for it to be constantly available.

Cheers
Axe Thrower Posts: 284 Karma: +18/-0 ****

Igognito

  • Axe Thrower
  • ****
  • *
  • Posts: 284
    • View Profile
Re: InGame Status Bot: Antihack status, ELO, Ladder rank/wins etc..
« Reply #16 on: May 27, 2017, 04:41:57 PM »
Many improvements have been made.
I now send 1 message for the ladder stats. Because that message is long though it seems that the ah info which I was sending after is stopped by the flooding policy (Quota) before the bot was "magically" delaying and obeying the quota.

Furthermore, I disabled the command list (as it takes too long) and limited the command game to 8 players (in case it is used at a channel)
Yes 8 names take sometime to come. But the command is useful as you do not want ingame to type a nickname. You just want to see what is the status of the ah for the people you play with.

If people think that having also the ladder stats for the people at the same game makes sense. I can implement it. I do not suggest it though because of the flooding policy.
Furthermore, I made a change that will make the bot a bit slower but will ensure more correct results for the ah.

In general I think it is almost ready. Thus mousey when you are ready if you want to host it I can send it to you.

Cheers
Sappers Posts: 799 Karma: +86/-13 ******

XuRnT

  • Sappers
  • ******
  • *
  • Posts: 799
    • View Profile
    • Warcraft 2 Server
Re: InGame Status Bot: Antihack status, ELO, Ladder rank/wins etc..
« Reply #17 on: May 28, 2017, 02:33:31 PM »
I wouldnt care much to see ladder stats,  but seeing ladder rank would be nice to know how far up you could move by playing someone in a 1vs1 match.
Axe Thrower Posts: 284 Karma: +18/-0 ****

Igognito

  • Axe Thrower
  • ****
  • *
  • Posts: 284
    • View Profile
Re: InGame Status Bot: Antihack status, ELO, Ladder rank/wins etc..
« Reply #18 on: May 28, 2017, 02:55:29 PM »
Hi all, currently I have set up intel to send messages like what you can see on the ss.

It is 1 line so flooding is less of a problem right now.

Also it is faster. You do get the rank the wins/lose/high rank and elo
Also you get antihack info when available...

Antihack info not always work.
Generally you might query intel and get or not get the answer. Depending the http requests.
But you can always try again!

Cheers
Added a ss
Axe Thrower Posts: 284 Karma: +18/-0 ****

Igognito

  • Axe Thrower
  • ****
  • *
  • Posts: 284
    • View Profile
Re: InGame Status Bot: Antihack status, ELO, Ladder rank/wins etc..
« Reply #19 on: May 28, 2017, 03:41:58 PM »
I was thinking that by using the bot we can warn people that they do not have the anti hack active!
Also in the rare case that the bot finds hacking it could auto ban? (Assuming that the bot would have the rights)

Somewhere I have read that the idea for the anti hack was to be mandatory. By using the bot we can slowly go that way.

I'm suggesting the following policy:
When the bot detects none or unknown ah state it sends a warning to the user and records the day.
If the bot sees the user with out antihack more than 3 different days. Then it kicks him out.
If the bot sees the state hacking then it auto bans the player.

Obviously, all that with the appropriate messages.

Possible problem: Some users do not know/care to run the anti-hack especially new users.
For that reason, I suggest that if a user is kicked out a message goes to the admins.
The admins should be able to reset the bot record allowing the user to rejoin.
Also the bot could auto reset after kicking someone out the next day!

So coming without anti-hack 3 days "bans" you for 1 day. (That is the next day you join the server)

Generally I think all these are ideas for the admin's to think and decide.
I would be glad to implement any of the stuff said.

I remind that the bot is not bullet proof and several times has old information.
I have enforced it to use a full refresh which I think it helped but it still some times gets old data.

Cheers
Administrator Ogre Mage Posts: 1514 Karma: +84/-109 *****

mousEtopher

  • Administrator
  • Ogre Mage
  • *****
  • *
  • Posts: 1514
    • View Profile
    • War2.me
Re: InGame Status Bot: Antihack status, ELO, Ladder rank/wins etc..
« Reply #20 on: June 01, 2017, 12:24:22 PM »
well if you're gonna edit ELO into Elo i must insist you put in a forum wide filter for wc2 -> war2
noo, wc2 is definitely a valid alternative abbreviation

send it any time Igog!
Axe Thrower Posts: 284 Karma: +18/-0 ****

Igognito

  • Axe Thrower
  • ****
  • *
  • Posts: 284
    • View Profile
Re: InGame Status Bot: Antihack status, ELO, Ladder rank/wins etc..
« Reply #21 on: June 02, 2017, 11:22:30 AM »
@mousEtopher I have emailed it to you!

Oh feel free to reset the password of the intel account or make a ladder account for the bot.

Thank you