War2.ru Slogan
News: If your graphics are broken you can fix with the new ddraw version.
** Read how to install it here **


Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length
Welcome to the forums! We're glad to have you here! :) You can register your account here, then feel free to introduce yourself in the Server.War2.ru board & let us know who you are on the server.

Discord Overlay on War2 560  9

Ogre Mage Posts: 2478 Karma: +79/-1 ********

tupac

  • Ogre Mage
  • ********
  • *
  • Posts: 2478
    • View Profile
Discord Overlay on War2
« on: December 18, 2017, 07:30:01 PM »



I used this color fix with a discord overlay!


QUOTE FROM: AQRIT ON JANUARY 02, 2016, 11:58:33 AMhttp://www.bitpatch.com/downloads/war2_ddraw_test4.zip
 
This *barely tested* build should have a nice speed up ( not measured ) from using a pixel shader.
It has some additional system requirements but I'm guessing everyone should still be able to run it.
Ogre Posts: 1221 Karma: +134/-13 *******

XuRnT

  • Ogre
  • *******
  • *
  • Posts: 1221
    • View Profile
    • Warcraft 2 Server
Re: Discord Overlay on War2
« Reply #1 on: December 18, 2017, 08:20:26 PM »
How about a twitch chat box overlay? That I could use
Ogre Mage Posts: 2478 Karma: +79/-1 ********

tupac

  • Ogre Mage
  • ********
  • *
  • Posts: 2478
    • View Profile
Re: Discord Overlay on War2
« Reply #2 on: December 18, 2017, 09:35:46 PM »
Sappers Posts: 958 Karma: +61/-0 ******

Lambchops

  • Sappers
  • ******
  • *
  • Posts: 958
    • View Profile
Re: Discord Overlay on War2
« Reply #3 on: December 18, 2017, 10:13:03 PM »



I used this color fix with a discord overlay!


QUOTE FROM: AQRIT ON JANUARY 02, 2016, 11:58:33 AMhttp://www.bitpatch.com/downloads/war2_ddraw_test4.zip
 
This *barely tested* build should have a nice speed up ( not measured ) from using a pixel shader.
It has some additional system requirements but I'm guessing everyone should still be able to run it.



Wow. Cool man, looks awesome :)
Ogre Mage Posts: 2478 Karma: +79/-1 ********

tupac

  • Ogre Mage
  • ********
  • *
  • Posts: 2478
    • View Profile
Re: Discord Overlay on War2
« Reply #4 on: December 18, 2017, 11:20:29 PM »



I used this color fix with a discord overlay!


QUOTE FROM: AQRIT ON JANUARY 02, 2016, 11:58:33 AMhttp://www.bitpatch.com/downloads/war2_ddraw_test4.zip
 
This *barely tested* build should have a nice speed up ( not measured ) from using a pixel shader.
It has some additional system requirements but I'm guessing everyone should still be able to run it.



Wow. Cool man, looks awesome :)

I noticed it didn't work with the original ddraw then it worked aqurits!  I wanna be able to draw to the screen this above isn't my work.
Sappers Posts: 958 Karma: +61/-0 ******

Lambchops

  • Sappers
  • ******
  • *
  • Posts: 958
    • View Profile
Re: Discord Overlay on War2
« Reply #5 on: December 19, 2017, 12:38:32 AM »
I noticed it didn't work with the original ddraw then it worked aqurits!  I wanna be able to draw to the screen this above isn't my work.

Yes, I assumed this was a standard discord overlay, but you tested it and got it working, which is cool.

You should be able to draw to the screen in the normal way, just get the top level 'screen' or 'desktop' device context then apply any of the standard windows graphics API functions.
Ogre Mage Posts: 2478 Karma: +79/-1 ********

tupac

  • Ogre Mage
  • ********
  • *
  • Posts: 2478
    • View Profile
Re: Discord Overlay on War2
« Reply #6 on: December 19, 2017, 09:31:46 AM »
I noticed it didn't work with the original ddraw then it worked aqurits!  I wanna be able to draw to the screen this above isn't my work.

Yes, I assumed this was a standard discord overlay, but you tested it and got it working, which is cool.

You should be able to draw to the screen in the normal way, just get the top level 'screen' or 'desktop' device context then apply any of the standard windows graphics API functions.

I read a few tutorials for asm made for starcraft. I really never understood it. That would probably be a good learning curve to add to your asm thread. I would definetly try it! If we can get you on discord I got a couple guys who will attend if you wanted to tutor us.
Administrator Ogre Mage Posts: 1868 Karma: +98/-109 *****

mousEtopher

  • Administrator
  • Ogre Mage
  • *****
  • *
  • Posts: 1868
    • View Profile
    • War2.me
Re: Discord Overlay on War2
« Reply #7 on: December 20, 2017, 06:52:00 AM »
oh you got it working!! so cool! i have the ddraw version that fixed the blurriness from the antialiasing and didn't seem to be working, i'll try again w/ this one can't wait :D

yes lamby +1 to you joining discord, the war2 discord would be so immeasurably enriched by your presence! ^_^  :critter:
Administrator Ogre Mage Posts: 1868 Karma: +98/-109 *****

mousEtopher

  • Administrator
  • Ogre Mage
  • *****
  • *
  • Posts: 1868
    • View Profile
    • War2.me
Re: Discord Overlay on War2
« Reply #8 on: February 12, 2018, 10:51:15 AM »
damn, still no working even w/ that ddraw version. :< when i do the overlay hotkey the default windows cursor appears over the war2 cursor and i can't scroll so it seems like it's coming up but just not visible

Ogre Mage Posts: 2478 Karma: +79/-1 ********

tupac

  • Ogre Mage
  • ********
  • *
  • Posts: 2478
    • View Profile
Re: Discord Overlay on War2
« Reply #9 on: February 12, 2018, 01:10:05 PM »
Did you configure war2 to be an overlay? I mean go to the overlay setting add war2?