War2.ru Slogan
News: If your graphics are broken you can fix with the new ddraw version.
** Read how to install it here **


Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length
Welcome to the forums! We're glad to have you here! :) You can register your account here, then feel free to introduce yourself in the Server.War2.ru board & let us know who you are on the server.

Unable to log in? 557  17

Grunt Posts: 56 Karma: +0/-0 ***

warbandit

  • Grunt
  • ***
  • Posts: 56
    • View Profile
Unable to log in?
« on: January 03, 2018, 03:13:18 AM »
I've tried to log into war2, it says checking versions ,then just returns me to the to the server page where you click connect to battlenet.
Has i being banned or something?
Ogre Mage Posts: 2333 Karma: +123/-179 ********

I hate naggers

  • Ogre Mage
  • ********
  • *
  • Posts: 2333
    • View Profile
Re: Unable to log in?
« Reply #1 on: January 03, 2018, 03:30:39 AM »
BannNNNNnnnnNNNnnN!
Sappers Posts: 958 Karma: +61/-0 ******

Lambchops

  • Sappers
  • ******
  • *
  • Posts: 958
    • View Profile
Re: Unable to log in?
« Reply #2 on: January 03, 2018, 03:48:03 AM »
No you havn't been banned, they just installed IQ checking, so now you can't login if ur IQ is <40. Sorry mate.
Critter Posts: 1 Karma: +0/-0 *

Fre4ky

  • Critter
  • *
  • Posts: 1
    • View Profile
Re: Unable to log in?
« Reply #3 on: January 03, 2018, 06:08:18 AM »
HI all, i got same problem,  Can any1 fix it? :-X
Ogre Mage Posts: 2359 Karma: +103/-8 The General ********

~ToRa~

  • Ogre Mage
  • ********
  • *
  • Posts: 2359
  • The General
    • View Profile
Re: Unable to log in?
« Reply #4 on: January 03, 2018, 06:38:40 AM »
The server is down. Use the backup and if that doesn't work use the mousetopher server.
Peon Posts: 6 Karma: +0/-0 **

FlyDude

  • Peon
  • **
  • Posts: 6
    • View Profile
Re: Unable to log in?
« Reply #5 on: January 03, 2018, 08:51:06 PM »
No you havn't been banned, they just installed IQ checking, so now you can't login if ur IQ is <40. Sorry mate.


Lolllll
Peon Posts: 6 Karma: +0/-0 **

FlyDude

  • Peon
  • **
  • Posts: 6
    • View Profile
Re: Unable to log in?
« Reply #6 on: January 03, 2018, 08:53:13 PM »
The server is down. Use the backup and if that doesn't work use the mousetopher server.


Just a note for win10 users, the loader attempts connection to main server upon execution.

SO, when you get abort/ignore/retry notification, ignore it, and you will have the opportunity of multiplayer selection on the backup servers.

Don't know why so few are doing this. Easy peasy.
Administrator Ogre Posts: 1076 Karma: +104/-9 *****

iL

  • Administrator
  • Ogre
  • *****
  • *
  • Posts: 1076
    • View Profile
*

iL

Re: Unable to log in?
« Reply #7 on: January 03, 2018, 10:04:10 PM »
No idea what happened, maybe a scheduled migration from hoster happened right before server down. It wrote disk full + CPU overload.
Also someone's attacks continuing.

At the same time i don't understand the problem, wrote to support, waiting...
Sappers Posts: 958 Karma: +61/-0 ******

Lambchops

  • Sappers
  • ******
  • *
  • Posts: 958
    • View Profile
Re: Unable to log in?
« Reply #8 on: January 03, 2018, 11:01:47 PM »
Assholes  >:(

I don't suppose you can examine what was written to the disk so you can locate the source? .... perhaps a local script or cgi prog that is being abused?
Death Knight Posts: 2662 Karma: +52/-7 *********

tk[as]

  • Death Knight
  • *********
  • *
  • Posts: 2662
    • View Profile
Re: Unable to log in?
« Reply #9 on: January 03, 2018, 11:04:46 PM »
What little dick nobody takes the time attacking a server with 40-50 users playing a 20 year old game is what I want to know
Sappers Posts: 958 Karma: +61/-0 ******

Lambchops

  • Sappers
  • ******
  • *
  • Posts: 958
    • View Profile
Re: Unable to log in?
« Reply #10 on: January 04, 2018, 12:05:15 AM »
What little dick nobody takes the time attacking a server with 40-50 users playing a 20 year old game is what I want to know

--> A child throwing a tantrum because nobody likes them.

OK EVERYONE, IN THE MEANTIME LOG ON TO THE Mousetopher Server AND KEEP GAMING.

Just shange the [Select Gateway] thing bafore you hit [Connect].


@iL if there's anything I can do to help please contact me, I will do what I can. Have you changed the DNS entry to an invalid address? If the attack is continuing that might possibly cause any proxies to get sick of the abusive traffic... worth a try.
Ogre Mage Posts: 2333 Karma: +123/-179 ********

I hate naggers

  • Ogre Mage
  • ********
  • *
  • Posts: 2333
    • View Profile
Re: Unable to log in?
« Reply #11 on: January 04, 2018, 05:50:59 AM »
its because of those forum threads about stopping all the hax!!

Action point ---> Lambchops to apologize for his outrageous ideas
Grunt Posts: 105 Karma: +11/-0 ***

Paper_Boy

  • Grunt
  • ***
  • Posts: 105
    • View Profile
Re: Unable to log in?
« Reply #12 on: January 04, 2018, 06:26:58 AM »
totally off topic but is this intel security flaw a real thing? Says the patch will slow down our comps up to 30% =I


Is it really worth patching if you don't use ne crazy programs?????

I feel like a class action law suit is in order. 3 semi new computers will soon run slower, sooo gay
Administrator Ogre Posts: 1076 Karma: +104/-9 *****

iL

  • Administrator
  • Ogre
  • *****
  • *
  • Posts: 1076
    • View Profile
*

iL

Re: Unable to log in?
« Reply #13 on: January 04, 2018, 07:31:27 AM »
@iL if there's anything I can do to help please contact me, I will do what I can. Have you changed the DNS entry to an invalid address? If the attack is continuing that might possibly cause any proxies to get sick of the abusive traffic... worth a try.
Fixed it!

Well, it wrote "No space left on device" on every action (like creation file). But there was about 6Gb free.
What you think that means? I firstly thought that was some kind of "Read-only filesystem". Also maybe that's related to hoster's server migration somehow...

What really happened is all the inodes used. I also know that inodes can be finished, but never touched that. And now these's really 1,5M inodes have been used.

So, the server should be ok now.
Death Knight Posts: 2912 Karma: +63/-2 retired, be in music section *********

easycompany

  • Death Knight
  • *********
  • Posts: 2912
  • retired, be in music section
    • View Profile
Re: Unable to log in?
« Reply #14 on: January 04, 2018, 08:11:59 AM »
totally off topic but is this intel security flaw a real thing? Says the patch will slow down our comps up to 30% =I
---------my post-------
yeah read that...that's why i wait and find the good cpu's...or u may end up with another dam pentium4

gj il