War2.ru Slogan
News: Don't forget to join Channel: Trivia for trivia!


Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length
Welcome to the forums! We're glad to have you here! :) You can register your account here, then feel free to introduce yourself in the Server.War2.ru board & let us know who you are on the server.

[done] how can i change country of origin on status page? 354  4

Peon Posts: 5 Karma: +0/-0 **

BlackMuslim

  • Peon
  • **
  • Posts: 5
    • View Profile
[done] how can i change country of origin on status page?
« on: March 01, 2018, 01:45:55 AM »
I want to show ppl I am from Poland, not USA.
Thank you
Administrator Ogre Mage Posts: 1936 Karma: +102/-109 *****

mousEtopher

  • Administrator
  • Ogre Mage
  • *****
  • *
  • Posts: 1936
    • View Profile
    • War2.me
Re: how can i change country of origin on status page?
« Reply #1 on: March 04, 2018, 12:18:33 PM »
It's a bug in pvpgn i think that incorrectly reports usa for some ips, I tried a workaround once but it was slowing down the status page, so no easy way to fix it atm im afraid
Grunt Posts: 161 Karma: +6/-0 we r a dying breed...tolerate 1 another... ***

woot.

  • Grunt
  • ***
  • *
  • Posts: 161
  • we r a dying breed...tolerate 1 another...
    • View Profile
Re: [done] how can i change country of origin on status page?
« Reply #2 on: March 05, 2018, 07:09:45 PM »
actually its pretty easy to change it but i can not be sharing knowledge no more so therefore i will not be telling its a seeecreeet... if i share it here everyone will be a super smurf like me...  :P :-X :-[ :-* >:D :thumbsup: :))
Berserker Posts: 621 Karma: +18/-3 *****

Antti_Kiviniemi

  • Berserker
  • *****
  • Posts: 621
    • View Profile
Re: [done] how can i change country of origin on status page?
« Reply #3 on: March 06, 2018, 02:22:55 AM »
It's a bug in pvpgn i think

not true.
Death Knight Posts: 2517 Karma: +79/-2 *********

tupac

  • Death Knight
  • *********
  • *
  • Posts: 2517
    • View Profile
Re: [done] how can i change country of origin on status page?
« Reply #4 on: March 07, 2018, 06:46:11 PM »
I want to show ppl I am from Poland, not USA.
Thank you

Use a VPN