War2.ru Slogan
News: If your graphics are broken you can fix with the new ddraw version.
** Read how to install it here **


Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length
Welcome to the forums! We're glad to have you here! :) You can register your account here, then feel free to introduce yourself in the Server.War2.ru board & let us know who you are on the server.

[done] how can i change country of origin on status page? 279  4

Peon Posts: 5 Karma: +0/-0 **

BlackMuslim

  • Peon
  • **
  • Posts: 5
    • View Profile
[done] how can i change country of origin on status page?
« on: March 01, 2018, 01:45:55 AM »
I want to show ppl I am from Poland, not USA.
Thank you
Administrator Ogre Mage Posts: 1866 Karma: +98/-109 *****

mousEtopher

  • Administrator
  • Ogre Mage
  • *****
  • *
  • Posts: 1866
    • View Profile
    • War2.me
Re: how can i change country of origin on status page?
« Reply #1 on: March 04, 2018, 12:18:33 PM »
It's a bug in pvpgn i think that incorrectly reports usa for some ips, I tried a workaround once but it was slowing down the status page, so no easy way to fix it atm im afraid
Grunt Posts: 153 Karma: +5/-0 we r a dying breed...tolerate 1 another... ***

woot.

  • Grunt
  • ***
  • *
  • Posts: 153
  • we r a dying breed...tolerate 1 another...
    • View Profile
Re: [done] how can i change country of origin on status page?
« Reply #2 on: March 05, 2018, 07:09:45 PM »
actually its pretty easy to change it but i can not be sharing knowledge no more so therefore i will not be telling its a seeecreeet... if i share it here everyone will be a super smurf like me...  :P :-X :-[ :-* >:D :thumbsup: :))
Berserker Posts: 621 Karma: +18/-3 *****

Antti_Kiviniemi

  • Berserker
  • *****
  • Posts: 621
    • View Profile
Re: [done] how can i change country of origin on status page?
« Reply #3 on: March 06, 2018, 02:22:55 AM »
It's a bug in pvpgn i think

not true.
Ogre Mage Posts: 2467 Karma: +78/-1 ********

tupac

  • Ogre Mage
  • ********
  • *
  • Posts: 2467
    • View Profile
Re: [done] how can i change country of origin on status page?
« Reply #4 on: March 07, 2018, 06:46:11 PM »
I want to show ppl I am from Poland, not USA.
Thank you

Use a VPN