War2.ru Slogan
News: New responsive forum theme available!
Click here to switch! More info here!


Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length
Welcome to the forums! We're glad to have you here! :) You can register your account here, then feel free to introduce yourself in the Server.War2.ru board & let us know who you are on the server.

Easy company:tupac:item edits:lamb 497  4

Grunt Posts: 125 Karma: +8/-0 ***

Incos

  • Grunt
  • ***
  • Posts: 125
    • View Profile
Easy company:tupac:item edits:lamb
« on: March 22, 2019, 05:03:30 PM »
Hello guys, it’s been awhile since I have been editing files.  I am looking to start again and I got a couple questions.

1. Are you guys still around here?
2.Have you guys figured out how to change out spells or swap?
3.Is there a way to change the ability of the spell(example: casting heal on enemy would do damage on him instead)
4.Do you have the values of the changes?
5.Is it possible to make a unit attack range 1, instead of 3 for example. Let me know if you know any of these please.
Thank you
Death Knight Posts: 2562 Karma: +82/-4 *********

tupac

  • Death Knight
  • *********
  • *
  • Posts: 2562
    • View Profile
Re: Easy company:tupac:item edits:lamb
« Reply #1 on: March 22, 2019, 07:53:26 PM »
Hello guys, it’s been awhile since I have been editing files.  I am looking to start again and I got a couple questions.

1. Are you guys still around here?
2.Have you guys figured out how to change out spells or swap?
3.Is there a way to change the ability of the spell(example: casting heal on enemy would do damage on him instead)
4.Do you have the values of the changes?
5.Is it possible to make a unit attack range 1, instead of 3 for example. Let me know if you know any of these please.
Thank you


Hello,

Welcome I have moved to another war2 community. Feel free to join us and other modders. PM me for details or find our discord/forums/ladder on http://war2usa.com

There we try to keep things pg - 13 and friendly. I sadly won't be releasing any more of my ideas, projects at ru.
Ogre Posts: 1403 Karma: +80/-1 *******

Lambchops

  • Ogre
  • *******
  • *
  • Posts: 1403
    • View Profile
Re: Easy company:tupac:item edits:lamb
« Reply #2 on: March 23, 2019, 08:17:08 AM »
Hello guys, it’s been awhile since I have been editing files.  I am looking to start again and I got a couple questions.

1. Are you guys still around here?
2.Have you guys figured out how to change out spells or swap?
3.Is there a way to change the ability of the spell(example: casting heal on enemy would do damage on him instead)
4.Do you have the values of the changes?
5.Is it possible to make a unit attack range 1, instead of 3 for example. Let me know if you know any of these please.
Thank you

1) yes (hi!)
2) you can change which units have which spells fairly easily - but it is an exe mod, so all players would have to be using the same modded exe or people would drop.
3) generally this sort of thing is much harder although it mught be possible to find the right plus and change it to a minus and reverse heal - but again it is an exe mod (see 2).
4) various people have messed around with various mods, I'm not aware of any 'master list' of these, but again they are just fun curiosities until some method of exe modding is standardized.
5) attack range is very easy to change, its in the unit properties of pud files so it can be changed on a per-map basis.

Grunt Posts: 125 Karma: +8/-0 ***

Incos

  • Grunt
  • ***
  • Posts: 125
    • View Profile
Re: Easy company:tupac:item edits:lamb
« Reply #3 on: March 23, 2019, 11:03:58 AM »
Thank you lamb and thank you guys. I didn’t know the community split, when did this happen?
Grunt Posts: 125 Karma: +8/-0 ***

Incos

  • Grunt
  • ***
  • Posts: 125
    • View Profile
Re: Easy company:tupac:item edits:lamb
« Reply #4 on: April 02, 2019, 06:03:24 AM »
easy. trying to get this grunt to work.  I found a new editor.. https://www.leshylabs.com/apps/sstool/          - it is really good i think, if it is centering the pictures.
Incos