War2.ru Slogan
News: If your graphics are broken you can fix with the new ddraw version.
** Read how to install it here **


Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length
Welcome to the forums! We're glad to have you here! :) You can register your account here, then feel free to introduce yourself in the Server.War2.ru board & let us know who you are on the server.

Warcraft II Config program 1224  11

Grunt Posts: 58 Karma: +13/-0 Chicken ***

fois

  • Grunt
  • ***
  • *
  • Posts: 58
  • Chicken
    • View Profile
Warcraft II Config program
« on: July 12, 2019, 01:00:41 AM »
Just copy it into the game folder, then run it to configure you rendering settings. (Will add more settings later..)


Please post here if you know about any settings that should be added. Warbux suggested to add the "cpu saver" plugin, I still have to check how the plugins work...
Ogre Posts: 1493 Karma: +80/-1 *******

Lambchops

  • Ogre
  • *******
  • *
  • Posts: 1493
    • View Profile
Re: Warcraft II Config program
« Reply #1 on: July 12, 2019, 09:47:11 AM »
Cool idea. Looks nice.  :thumbsup:

Sorry I can't test it because my wc2 box is an oldskool XP32, and the config needs .NET, but it should be very useful for people using new OS.

Server Admin Grunt Posts: 240 Karma: +12/-0 *****

Warbux

  • Server Admin
  • Grunt
  • *****
  • Posts: 240
    • View Profile
Re: Warcraft II Config program
« Reply #2 on: July 12, 2019, 05:20:44 PM »
so when i switch to open gl it said... the process cannot access the file c:\war2combat\ddraw.dll because it is being ued by another process... should i take my draw out?
Grunt Posts: 58 Karma: +13/-0 Chicken ***

fois

  • Grunt
  • ***
  • *
  • Posts: 58
  • Chicken
    • View Profile
Re: Warcraft II Config program
« Reply #3 on: July 12, 2019, 05:53:37 PM »
Cool idea. Looks nice.  :thumbsup:

Sorry I can't test it because my wc2 box is an oldskool XP32, and the config needs .NET, but it should be very useful for people using new OS.




Yeah on XP you'll have to install .NET 2.0 manually, on vista/7/8/10 you don't have to do anything though.

You can get it here if needed http://download.microsoft.com/download/5/6/7/567758a3-759e-473e-bf8f-52154438565a/dotnetfx.exe


so when i switch to open gl it said... the process cannot access the file c:\war2combat\ddraw.dll because it is being ued by another process... should i take my draw out?


Make sure you don't have the game running, otherwise it can't replace the ddraw.dll cause the game is using it
Grunt Posts: 58 Karma: +13/-0 Chicken ***

fois

  • Grunt
  • ***
  • *
  • Posts: 58
  • Chicken
    • View Profile
Re: Warcraft II Config program
« Reply #4 on: August 09, 2019, 04:22:26 AM »
Updated with support for the latest cnc-ddraw - https://github.com/CnCNet/cnc-ddraw

Source code is now also included in the first post.
Grunt Posts: 58 Karma: +13/-0 Chicken ***

fois

  • Grunt
  • ***
  • *
  • Posts: 58
  • Chicken
    • View Profile
Re: Warcraft II Config program
« Reply #5 on: August 19, 2019, 07:04:43 PM »
Updated with a few new display modes for upscaling.
OpenGL / Direct3D 9 will now detect when a player joins battle.net and automatically switch to windowed mode while battle.net is open (it will switch back to fullscreen when you join a game).
Tooltips were added in English and Russian (translated by iL)
Death Knight Posts: 2794 Karma: +113/-97 *********

Equinox

  • Death Knight
  • *********
  • *
  • Posts: 2794
    • View Profile
Re: Warcraft II Config program
« Reply #6 on: August 20, 2019, 12:33:22 AM »
Make my war2 crash, had to reinstall it.
Administrator Ogre Posts: 1395 Karma: +135/-9 *****

iL

  • Administrator
  • Ogre
  • *****
  • *
  • Posts: 1395
    • View Profile
*

iL

Re: Warcraft II Config program
« Reply #7 on: August 20, 2019, 08:35:44 AM »
Make my war2 crash, had to reinstall it.
do you have crush dump? war2_directory\Errors\*.ERR
Grunt Posts: 58 Karma: +13/-0 Chicken ***

fois

  • Grunt
  • ***
  • *
  • Posts: 58
  • Chicken
    • View Profile
Re: Warcraft II Config program
« Reply #8 on: August 20, 2019, 03:16:42 PM »
Make my war2 crash, had to reinstall it.

Did it crash with all 4 renderers? (GDI/OpenGL/Direct3D9/DirectDraw)

Make sure you don't have any compatibility modes enabled for Warcraft II BNE.exe, some of them can cause crashes
Death Knight Posts: 2794 Karma: +113/-97 *********

Equinox

  • Death Knight
  • *********
  • *
  • Posts: 2794
    • View Profile
Re: Warcraft II Config program
« Reply #9 on: August 20, 2019, 03:40:13 PM »
Make my war2 crash, had to reinstall it.

Did it crash with all 4 renderers? (GDI/OpenGL/Direct3D9/DirectDraw)

Make sure you don't have any compatibility modes enabled for Warcraft II BNE.exe, some of them can cause crashes

I dont know, i try every renders but i finally decide to play with the original one.

And on almost every early games it make me crash.

I desinstall my war2 and install a new one without it and now it work fine again.

Maybe its only me too, better wait for others comments.
Critter Posts: 2 Karma: +0/-0 *

Pinkflox

  • Critter
  • *
  • Posts: 2
    • View Profile
Re: Warcraft II Config program
« Reply #10 on: October 10, 2019, 04:27:35 AM »
No matter how many times this issue is raised, it is often mentioned.
Grunt Posts: 58 Karma: +13/-0 Chicken ***

fois

  • Grunt
  • ***
  • *
  • Posts: 58
  • Chicken
    • View Profile
Re: Warcraft II Config program
« Reply #11 on: November 18, 2019, 09:20:17 AM »
Updated! Fixed some bugs related to alt+tab and alt+enter (alt key was sticking sometimes after you returned to the window)