War2.ru Slogan
News: Watch live streams at War2TV and replays of
past streams at War2TV Reruns!


Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length
Welcome to the forums! We're glad to have you here! :) You can register your account here, then feel free to introduce yourself in the Server.War2.ru board & let us know who you are on the server.

Warcraft II Config program 4032  28

Grunt Posts: 131 Karma: +18/-0 Chicken ***

fois

  • Grunt
  • ***
  • *
  • Posts: 131
  • Chicken
    • View Profile
Re: Warcraft II Config program
« Reply #15 on: December 31, 2019, 06:17:55 AM »
Update:

Added a new .ini setting "SingleProcAffinity=Yes" for the GDI renderer, this should help to avoid crashes with 3rd party utils (e.g. old war2observe)
Death Knight Posts: 3690 Karma: +147/-99 *********

Equinox

  • Death Knight
  • *********
  • *
  • Posts: 3690
    • View Profile
Re: Warcraft II Config program
« Reply #16 on: December 31, 2019, 11:17:48 AM »
Update: Fixed a bug with multi monitor setups where the cursor wasn't locked to the primary screen anymore after alt+tab

Note: Make sure you open the config program and select your renderer again, then press ok (Otherwise it won't update the ddraw)

I got this probleme, how to fix it?
Grunt Posts: 131 Karma: +18/-0 Chicken ***

fois

  • Grunt
  • ***
  • *
  • Posts: 131
  • Chicken
    • View Profile
Re: Warcraft II Config program
« Reply #17 on: December 31, 2019, 01:22:10 PM »
Update: Fixed a bug with multi monitor setups where the cursor wasn't locked to the primary screen anymore after alt+tab

Note: Make sure you open the config program and select your renderer again, then press ok (Otherwise it won't update the ddraw)

I got this probleme, how to fix it?

Get the latest war2 config from the first post, extract it into your game folder and overwrite the old one and then start it and press ok so it can update the files
Death Knight Posts: 3690 Karma: +147/-99 *********

Equinox

  • Death Knight
  • *********
  • *
  • Posts: 3690
    • View Profile
Re: Warcraft II Config program
« Reply #18 on: December 31, 2019, 06:56:10 PM »
Updated with a few new display modes for upscaling.
OpenGL / Direct3D 9 will now detect when a player joins battle.net and automatically switch to windowed mode while battle.net is open (it will switch back to fullscreen when you join a game).
Tooltips were added in English and Russian (translated by iL)

this one?
Grunt Posts: 131 Karma: +18/-0 Chicken ***

fois

  • Grunt
  • ***
  • *
  • Posts: 131
  • Chicken
    • View Profile
Re: Warcraft II Config program
« Reply #19 on: January 01, 2020, 08:14:53 AM »
Updated with a few new display modes for upscaling.
OpenGL / Direct3D 9 will now detect when a player joins battle.net and automatically switch to windowed mode while battle.net is open (it will switch back to fullscreen when you join a game).
Tooltips were added in English and Russian (translated by iL)

this one?

Nope, you don't have to change any settings, it's enough if you just copy the new config program in and the press ok (it will then update the files)
Grunt Posts: 241 Karma: +0/-0 ***

Muz

  • Grunt
  • ***
  • *
  • Posts: 241
    • View Profile
*

Muz

Re: Warcraft II Config program
« Reply #20 on: January 03, 2020, 01:36:31 PM »
Is there ddraw that could be use for other Blizzard game such as Starcraft?
Grunt Posts: 131 Karma: +18/-0 Chicken ***

fois

  • Grunt
  • ***
  • *
  • Posts: 131
  • Chicken
    • View Profile
Re: Warcraft II Config program
« Reply #21 on: January 03, 2020, 02:44:10 PM »
Is there ddraw that could be use for other Blizzard game such as Starcraft?

Yeah you can also use Warcraft II Config for starcraft 1, diablo 1 and diablo 2... but only the opengl and direct3d renderer will work for these games.

Latest version of starcraft and latest version of diablo 2 are not using directdraw anymore so you can't use it for these, older versions work fine though.

A lot other games are working too, here are some examples:

Command & Conquer Gold
Command & Conquer: Red Alert
Command & Conquer: Tiberian Sun
Command & Conquer: Red Alert 2
Carmageddon
Carmageddon 2
Warcraft 2
StarCraft
Diablo
Diablo 2
Age of Empires
Age of Empires II
Theme Hospital
Populous: The Beginning
Outlaws
Dungeon Keeper
Dark Reign: The Future of War
Star Wars: Galactic Battlegrounds
Atomic Bomberman
Dune 2000
Oddworld: Abe's Oddysee
Commandos
Red Baron 3D
F-16 Multirole Fighter
F-22 Raptor
Nox
...
Grunt Posts: 64 Karma: +4/-0 ***

8)MikulZ(8

  • Grunt
  • ***
  • Posts: 64
    • View Profile
Re: Warcraft II Config program
« Reply #22 on: June 04, 2020, 02:54:24 PM »
Updated with a few new display modes for upscaling.
OpenGL / Direct3D 9 will now detect when a player joins battle.net and automatically switch to windowed mode while battle.net is open (it will switch back to fullscreen when you join a game).
Tooltips were added in English and Russian (translated by iL)
Can I disable the automatic windowed mode in battle.net so it's always fullscreen?
Grunt Posts: 131 Karma: +18/-0 Chicken ***

fois

  • Grunt
  • ***
  • *
  • Posts: 131
  • Chicken
    • View Profile
Re: Warcraft II Config program
« Reply #23 on: June 24, 2020, 07:14:04 PM »
Updated with a few new display modes for upscaling.
OpenGL / Direct3D 9 will now detect when a player joins battle.net and automatically switch to windowed mode while battle.net is open (it will switch back to fullscreen when you join a game).
Tooltips were added in English and Russian (translated by iL)
Can I disable the automatic windowed mode in battle.net so it's always fullscreen?


Right now that's not possible with OpenGL / Direct3D 9, you would have to use the GDI renderer for that.


Are you sure you actually really need OpenGL / Direct3D 9? The main advantage of these two renderers is that both of them fix the laggy cursor (input lag) on windows 8+10. If you don't mind the input lag then GDI is just fine.
Grunt Posts: 64 Karma: +4/-0 ***

8)MikulZ(8

  • Grunt
  • ***
  • Posts: 64
    • View Profile
Re: Warcraft II Config program
« Reply #24 on: July 10, 2020, 03:57:25 PM »
Updated with a few new display modes for upscaling.
OpenGL / Direct3D 9 will now detect when a player joins battle.net and automatically switch to windowed mode while battle.net is open (it will switch back to fullscreen when you join a game).
Tooltips were added in English and Russian (translated by iL)
Can I disable the automatic windowed mode in battle.net so it's always fullscreen?


Right now that's not possible with OpenGL / Direct3D 9, you would have to use the GDI renderer for that.


Are you sure you actually really need OpenGL / Direct3D 9? The main advantage of these two renderers is that both of them fix the laggy cursor (input lag) on windows 8+10. If you don't mind the input lag then GDI is just fine.


The problem with GDI for me is that it doesn't display the game (or just cursor not sure) in 144fps but (30?)fps, and i'm so spoiled by smooth cursor of 144hz display I can't stand laggy cursor of 60hz monitors anymore lol. If there is some way to change GDI to display 144hz then it should be fine too.
Grunt Posts: 64 Karma: +4/-0 ***

8)MikulZ(8

  • Grunt
  • ***
  • Posts: 64
    • View Profile
Re: Warcraft II Config program
« Reply #25 on: August 09, 2020, 12:28:18 PM »
Grunt Posts: 131 Karma: +18/-0 Chicken ***

fois

  • Grunt
  • ***
  • *
  • Posts: 131
  • Chicken
    • View Profile
Re: Warcraft II Config program
« Reply #26 on: August 09, 2020, 07:49:59 PM »
@fois

Yeah sorry, I still need to check how often the game is redrawing the cursor (Might have to patch it...)

You can use the new version I made a couple months ago for now, this one does at least fix the input lag and also has the frame rate limiter removed
Death Knight Posts: 3690 Karma: +147/-99 *********

Equinox

  • Death Knight
  • *********
  • *
  • Posts: 3690
    • View Profile
Re: Warcraft II Config program
« Reply #27 on: August 14, 2020, 03:14:30 AM »
I dont know if you can work on this, but here an idea for a future patch..

I know that when we use two screens that the mouse lock in the game and you cant switch to the second screen just with your mouse without alt tab.

Maybe you can try to fix that, i see in some 2020 games thats the mouse lock on first screen when your IN GAME, but it delock when you are on the lobby channel and you can switch to the second screen with only your mouse !

Dont know if it's possible with an old game like that, thank you.

Grunt Posts: 131 Karma: +18/-0 Chicken ***

fois

  • Grunt
  • ***
  • *
  • Posts: 131
  • Chicken
    • View Profile
Re: Warcraft II Config program
« Reply #28 on: September 09, 2020, 08:45:27 PM »
I dont know if you can work on this, but here an idea for a future patch..

I know that when we use two screens that the mouse lock in the game and you cant switch to the second screen just with your mouse without alt tab.

Maybe you can try to fix that, i see in some 2020 games thats the mouse lock on first screen when your IN GAME, but it delock when you are on the lobby channel and you can switch to the second screen with only your mouse !

Dont know if it's possible with an old game like that, thank you.



Yeah I will add that, one of the ddraws already got something like this but I didn't update it for war2 yet