War2.ru Slogan
News: If your graphics are broken you can fix with the new ddraw version.
** Read how to install it here **


Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length
Welcome to the forums! We're glad to have you here! :) You can register your account here, then feel free to introduce yourself in the Server.War2.ru board & let us know who you are on the server.

http://server.war2.ru/lobby is now a thing! :D 740  36

Death Knight Posts: 3496 Karma: +137/-99 *********

Equinox

  • Death Knight
  • *********
  • *
  • Posts: 3496
    • View Profile
Re: http://server.war2.ru/lobby is now a thing! :D
« Reply #30 on: May 26, 2020, 07:28:44 PM »
Here the step untill now:

- I download the ragner file.

- I download winwar

- Cant extract with winrar

- I have download 7zip

- Now it told me i need to download direct play

Im waiting, gonna edit for the next step.

- Programme finally instal and open

- Language is russian

- at the bottom right there a russian flag, press on it it become english

- Now you can sett all the hotkeys.

- I will try it later i need to go buy an air clim because its way to hot at home.

Give more details later.

Thanks for the worry ziffer. :newthumbsup:
Death Knight Posts: 3496 Karma: +137/-99 *********

Equinox

  • Death Knight
  • *********
  • *
  • Posts: 3496
    • View Profile
Re: http://server.war2.ru/lobby is now a thing! :D
« Reply #31 on: May 26, 2020, 09:29:33 PM »
Final Result, i think it's only work for english and russian version, i will try with english version later to see if at least it really work, but since you say it work, i trust you.

So it can do the job for the moment, for peoples who use english and russian version, but it dont work for any other language version.

For my own part i can deal with the english version, because i think we should all play with the same version anyway, i think it's pretty retard to make 20 different language version in a communauty of 80 players... It always make update way much harder to do and make programmars stand against that kind of useless work to satify some couple of retard who dont want to adapt at the universal language * english *

At the end, if iL can integrate that software directly into the game or at least as an official add-on on the download section of the website, then that should be good!

But even there it will not solve the main probleme, wich is the mpq editation,  people will still be able to edit alot of different thing in the mpq and thats not what we want.

What we want is to close that mpq acces to public and denie any modification.

Only admin should have acces to that mpq, i mean i dont cares if public acces that mpq, but you can let them edit the mpq and connecting to our server with those modification.

We need our server to block any acces to peoples who have modify that multiplayer mpq.

Modification of multiplayer mpq should only be allow by admin themself... So if public want to do major change on the mpq, they have to pass by admin and ask them to make a new update for the next patch, and then when the next patch is release, the game need an auto update when you connect to the server and everyone officialy have it.

Or at least, doing the same with the lamb chop add on and make people choose what they want at the installation.

Thats how it suppose to work, any other way is bullshit and will change nothing, u8 and people like him will stay hacker whatever hotkeys probleme solve or not.




Death Knight Posts: 3496 Karma: +137/-99 *********

Equinox

  • Death Knight
  • *********
  • *
  • Posts: 3496
    • View Profile
Re: http://server.war2.ru/lobby is now a thing! :D
« Reply #32 on: May 26, 2020, 10:39:30 PM »
English version result

I change some hotkeys, i save the template and now it give me a file, where do i put this file?
Peon Posts: 5 Karma: +0/-0 **

ZiFFeR

  • Peon
  • **
  • Posts: 5
    • View Profile
Re: http://server.war2.ru/lobby is now a thing! :D
« Reply #33 on: May 26, 2020, 10:50:58 PM »
i will look tomorrow..but you have to save the program in your war2combat folder..i think the same one with your mpq file. 

Open program...save template and you should be good to go.
Death Knight Posts: 3496 Karma: +137/-99 *********

Equinox

  • Death Knight
  • *********
  • *
  • Posts: 3496
    • View Profile
Re: http://server.war2.ru/lobby is now a thing! :D
« Reply #34 on: May 26, 2020, 10:52:56 PM »
I save the template, i try on his original save location it dont work, i try in war2 folder it dont work, i also try to war2ploader it dont work..

Maybe it dont work with the last version, what version are you using with this customize hotkeys?
Server Admin Death Knight Posts: 4095 Karma: +96/-13 *****

tk[as]

  • Server Admin
  • Death Knight
  • *****
  • *
  • Posts: 4095
    • View Profile
Re: http://server.war2.ru/lobby is now a thing! :D
« Reply #35 on: May 27, 2020, 03:23:33 AM »
Equinox : editing mpq is hack! ..Teach me to do
Axe Thrower Posts: 286 Karma: +14/-0 ****

Cel

  • Axe Thrower
  • ****
  • *
  • Posts: 286
    • View Profile
*

Cel

Re: http://server.war2.ru/lobby is now a thing! :D
« Reply #36 on: May 27, 2020, 04:12:21 PM »
App now was updated and team size should be saved up until the point you click the suggestion button and will default at 4.
Algo will now properly always prio lower elo diff even with equal tolerance value and will also randomize if the elo are exactly the same.
I also added some visual updates so that if you run the app with no sound you get properly notified for everything.

Enjoy!