War2.ru Slogan
News: If your graphics are broken you can fix with the new ddraw version.
** Read how to install it here **


Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length
Welcome to the forums! We're glad to have you here! :) You can register your account here, then feel free to introduce yourself in the Server.War2.ru board & let us know who you are on the server.

War2Observe doesnt work anymore 1354  10

Grunt Posts: 110 Karma: +8/-0 Grosshandlaren i Enköping ***

Grosshandlaren

  • Grunt
  • ***
  • *
  • Posts: 110
  • Grosshandlaren i Enköping
    • View Profile
    • Grosshandlaren
War2Observe doesnt work anymore
« on: March 20, 2015, 02:12:10 PM »
I dont know but think.....since i fixed the hosting problem and started to use the latest War2 Client War2Observe doesnt work anymore. Any idea what could cause this?
Peon Posts: 30 Karma: +0/-0 **

UNF0RG1VEN

  • Peon
  • **
  • Posts: 30
    • View Profile
Re: War2Observe doesnt work anymore
« Reply #1 on: March 20, 2015, 03:55:25 PM »
I have version 4.0 and observe works fine.
Grunt Posts: 203 Karma: +41/-28 Greetings. ***

Teron-Gorefiend

  • Grunt
  • ***
  • *
  • Posts: 203
  • Greetings.
    • View Profile
Re: War2Observe doesnt work anymore
« Reply #2 on: March 21, 2015, 12:21:59 AM »
What error do you get? Redownload and try...
Ogre Mage Posts: 2492 Karma: +107/-97 ********

Equinox

  • Ogre Mage
  • ********
  • *
  • Posts: 2492
    • View Profile
Re: War2Observe doesnt work anymore
« Reply #3 on: March 21, 2015, 12:26:38 AM »
I dont know but think.....since i fixed the hosting problem and started to use the latest War2 Client War2Observe doesnt work anymore. Any idea what could cause this?

Did you read how it work first?
Grunt Posts: 203 Karma: +41/-28 Greetings. ***

Teron-Gorefiend

  • Grunt
  • ***
  • *
  • Posts: 203
  • Greetings.
    • View Profile
Re: War2Observe doesnt work anymore
« Reply #4 on: March 21, 2015, 12:37:36 AM »
Did you read how it work first?

War2 Client War2Observe doesnt work anymore. Any idea what could cause this?

Man either you don't read or you are dumb ...
Best War2 Player Ever Ogre Mage Posts: 1745 Karma: +55/-58 #1 on: Kali, Heat, Zone, Kahn, GameStorm, Bnet, RU ********

GaNzTheLegend

  • Best War2 Player Ever
  • Ogre Mage
  • ********
  • *
  • Posts: 1745
  • #1 on: Kali, Heat, Zone, Kahn, GameStorm, Bnet, RU
    • View Profile
    • Kali Hall Of Fame
Re: War2Observe doesnt work anymore
« Reply #5 on: March 21, 2015, 11:00:18 PM »
it functions correctly according to my calculations.
Grunt Posts: 110 Karma: +8/-0 Grosshandlaren i Enköping ***

Grosshandlaren

  • Grunt
  • ***
  • *
  • Posts: 110
  • Grosshandlaren i Enköping
    • View Profile
    • Grosshandlaren
Re: War2Observe doesnt work anymore
« Reply #6 on: March 22, 2015, 06:01:04 AM »
I re-installed it, still doesnt work. Then i installed the old War2 client 3.15 and now it works. So there is something with the 4.01 and War2observe that doesnt works for me.
Grunt Posts: 203 Karma: +41/-28 Greetings. ***

Teron-Gorefiend

  • Grunt
  • ***
  • *
  • Posts: 203
  • Greetings.
    • View Profile
Re: War2Observe doesnt work anymore
« Reply #7 on: March 22, 2015, 06:34:45 AM »
Can you host with 3.15? If yes, you can just skip installing version 4.0.
Grunt Posts: 110 Karma: +8/-0 Grosshandlaren i Enköping ***

Grosshandlaren

  • Grunt
  • ***
  • *
  • Posts: 110
  • Grosshandlaren i Enköping
    • View Profile
    • Grosshandlaren
Re: War2Observe doesnt work anymore
« Reply #8 on: March 22, 2015, 07:12:34 AM »
omfg :) no, i tried host game but cant. So i will install the new client again and see if it is able to get War2Observe work with that.
Administrator Ogre Posts: 1348 Karma: +126/-9 *****

iL

  • Administrator
  • Ogre
  • *****
  • *
  • Posts: 1348
    • View Profile
*

iL

Re: War2Observe doesnt work anymore
« Reply #9 on: March 22, 2015, 07:47:22 AM »
War2Observe doesnt work anymore
What is "doesnt work"? Game chashes or w/e?
I re-installed it, still doesnt work. Then i installed the old War2 client 3.15 and now it works.
You don't need to reinstall it to 3.15, you can follow start - programs - war2combat - activated war2 combat or war2 combat without patches instead of war2combat loader.
I think that will work the same as 3.15

Which OS do you use? It that something like Win7-8 with UAC enabled? Probably the new loader starts war2 as an administrator and observe has no enough privileges to attach to it? Try to start observe as administrator too then?
Grunt Posts: 110 Karma: +8/-0 Grosshandlaren i Enköping ***

Grosshandlaren

  • Grunt
  • ***
  • *
  • Posts: 110
  • Grosshandlaren i Enköping
    • View Profile
    • Grosshandlaren
Re: War2Observe doesnt work anymore
« Reply #10 on: March 22, 2015, 09:51:54 AM »
I dont know what happend but now i reinstalled 4,01 again and now it works fine. Before when didnt work nothing happend with the war2observe.