War2.ru Slogan
News: All hail our wise & benevolent admins!


Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length
Welcome to the forums! We're glad to have you here! :) You can register your account here, then feel free to introduce yourself in the Server.War2.ru board & let us know who you are on the server.

Share the secret on how you guys make the GameBot? 1995  10

Grunt Posts: 158 Karma: +18/-16 Don't shoot the sheep! ***

USA~Archer

  • Grunt
  • ***
  • *
  • Posts: 158
  • Don't shoot the sheep!
    • View Profile
Share the secret on how you guys make the GameBot?
« on: March 31, 2015, 02:41:55 PM »
I would like to make my own GameBot that creates a 60men game and sets it up for a 1v1 [for tournament players that cant host]

Gamebot would be red - i would change the map so he has 1 peon on an island somehwere awway from everyone so they cant get an extra kill by killing him

then player 1 and 2 would be set up with 60men 4 allerias, facing across from eachother.


How did u guys get the game bot working? I was imagining you make some kind of plugin for a Chatbot like Stealthbot where you can add scripts to it

(ง︡'-'︠)ง "Bitchin!" ®©℗™ Dragon Posts: 6059 Karma: +135/-70 "It's going to be Legen-(wait for it......)-DARY!" **********

EviL~Ryu

  • (ง︡'-'︠)ง "Bitchin!" ®©℗™
  • Dragon
  • **********
  • *
  • Posts: 6059
  • "It's going to be Legen-(wait for it......)-DARY!"
    • View Profile
    • Clan EviL Official Page
Re: Share the secret on how you guys make the GameBot?
« Reply #1 on: March 31, 2015, 02:50:16 PM »
I already asked them to add custom maps to their database but thats gone unheard

So its easier just to fix housing

Sent from my Motorola DynaTAC 8000X

Ogre Mage Posts: 2345 Karma: +123/-179 ********

I hate naggers

  • Ogre Mage
  • ********
  • *
  • Posts: 2345
    • View Profile
Re: Share the secret on how you guys make the GameBot?
« Reply #2 on: March 31, 2015, 03:02:00 PM »
Quote
I would like to make my own GameBot that creates a 60men game and sets it up for a 1v1 [for tournament players that cant host]
that sounds like an overkill, why not find a regular (human) host instead?

The main purpose of bots is to host games/be ready to host games 24/7, and they (the bots) require a computer with hosting ability either way
Grunt Posts: 158 Karma: +18/-16 Don't shoot the sheep! ***

USA~Archer

  • Grunt
  • ***
  • *
  • Posts: 158
  • Don't shoot the sheep!
    • View Profile
Re: Share the secret on how you guys make the GameBot?
« Reply #3 on: March 31, 2015, 03:58:27 PM »
This doesnt answer my question. Obviously the bots have to have hosting ability, which I would run and provide for tournament players that dont have hosting ability (that is afterall, the point of the bot lol)

I didnt ask if it was a good idea to have a gamebot for my tournament, I am interested in how you were able to make a gamebot work in the first place. I can host the bot for my own tournament - I'm more interested in how you did it.

Maybe a tournament bot code could even be expanded to also record every game started by it!

MAYBE THE TOURNAMENT BOT COULD HAVE MAP HACKS RUNNING SO THAT IT CAN WATCH THE GAME WITHOUT PEOPLE SHARING VISION WITH IT, and be able to record everything

haha
Ogre Mage Posts: 2345 Karma: +123/-179 ********

I hate naggers

  • Ogre Mage
  • ********
  • *
  • Posts: 2345
    • View Profile
Re: Share the secret on how you guys make the GameBot?
« Reply #4 on: March 31, 2015, 04:01:12 PM »
well then, to answer your question:

i used AutoIT for a hostbot which doesnt require user communication (hosting stuff 24/7)

and AutoIT+stealthbot  for a hostbot with user communication (commands were parsed from caughtphrases.htm)
Grunt Posts: 158 Karma: +18/-16 Don't shoot the sheep! ***

USA~Archer

  • Grunt
  • ***
  • *
  • Posts: 158
  • Don't shoot the sheep!
    • View Profile
Re: Share the secret on how you guys make the GameBot?
« Reply #5 on: March 31, 2015, 07:47:30 PM »
Pretty cool! I will look into it
Death Knight Posts: 2552 Karma: +82/-4 *********

tupac

  • Death Knight
  • *********
  • *
  • Posts: 2552
    • View Profile
Re: Share the secret on how you guys make the GameBot?
« Reply #6 on: April 02, 2015, 07:51:40 PM »
You could use my hosting macro bot. It works great, I haven't added commands yet. it's work on your client You choose time limits... one you choose settings and stuff it Will run 24/7 controlling you warcraft 2.

I set mine to rename the games the amount of times it created them like the war3. I didn't spend much time on this project and made it along time ago.
Ogre Mage Posts: 2345 Karma: +123/-179 ********

I hate naggers

  • Ogre Mage
  • ********
  • *
  • Posts: 2345
    • View Profile
Re: Share the secret on how you guys make the GameBot?
« Reply #7 on: April 03, 2015, 07:03:09 AM »
Quote
I set mine to rename the games the amount of times it created them like the war3
yeah but what if some trolls decides to hijack your gamename? ;p that's the reason why i gave up on this idea, was too lazy to take that into consideration.
But yeah, you could do the if/else and memorycheck on player #1, if its empty then try to rehost, otherwise hosting successful
Death Knight Posts: 2552 Karma: +82/-4 *********

tupac

  • Death Knight
  • *********
  • *
  • Posts: 2552
    • View Profile
Re: Share the secret on how you guys make the GameBot?
« Reply #8 on: April 03, 2015, 11:18:36 AM »
If that was a problem we could easily fix it. Random characters after game name.


Ogre Mage Posts: 2345 Karma: +123/-179 ********

I hate naggers

  • Ogre Mage
  • ********
  • *
  • Posts: 2345
    • View Profile
Re: Share the secret on how you guys make the GameBot?
« Reply #9 on: April 03, 2015, 12:46:43 PM »
I know, thats what i did haha
Death Knight Posts: 2552 Karma: +82/-4 *********

tupac

  • Death Knight
  • *********
  • *
  • Posts: 2552
    • View Profile
Re: Share the secret on how you guys make the GameBot?
« Reply #10 on: April 03, 2015, 01:22:05 PM »
yeah but i been working on a new task if you wanna join let me know. I'm actually programming a bot and parsing packets sent and received by war2 and server. So using war2 and macros is gone. I having alot of trouble with game creation and shit like that. My bot will join the game or create but does not show up. I'm looking for what has been left out code wise to make it join properly data wise.