War2.ru Slogan
News: Don't forget to join Channel: Trivia for trivia!


Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length
Welcome to the forums! We're glad to have you here! :) You can register your account here, then feel free to introduce yourself in the Server.War2.ru board & let us know who you are on the server.

Big war2 maps 6125  41

Death Knight Posts: 2552 Karma: +82/-4 *********

tupac

  • Death Knight
  • *********
  • *
  • Posts: 2552
    • View Profile
Re: Big war2 maps
« Reply #15 on: May 11, 2015, 09:33:53 PM »
Yes it is the software I used. Its translation wasn't that bad. Load the program as admin.
type make size for first input. Ex: 512
Then 1
then 1
when the map is created in program directory you can close it.

Open the map with editor it's the size you set...

I'm just trying to remeber how I bypassed the war2.

WARNING: Map does not display in single player, and says corrupted online... I got passed this somehow before.

Also the last 2 inputs in the cmd box are for titles and grid.
Death Knight Posts: 3214 Karma: +78/-2 retired, be in music section *********

easycompany

  • Death Knight
  • *********
  • Posts: 3214
  • retired, be in music section
    • View Profile
Re: Big war2 maps
« Reply #16 on: May 17, 2015, 02:09:24 PM »
kk thx!! as long as it makes the pud  i think it can be hackable to be able to work!
yay!!!!!!! it works your right!! least some progress :P :) feel satisfied!!!
it is so.......BIG!! lol  yeah it crashed but i wonder what is causing it to like should it even know that it cant go over 128 .. ok pud browser can open it now it has my small patch of grass starting loc the walls and vast green outside the 128 area im just gonna try and get rid of thegreen see if it does anything.  im not working in any map editors :P probably will have to have a custom one built :/

1.seeing if war2xed will  make it runnable.

512 is almost to big if it does even work be a all day event!!


http://postimg.org/image/pte4kwh69/ 

whats special ?? its a 16x16 smallest war2 map so far lolol notice the mini is 128 but sight is 16 i think the mini map is the culprit idk yet

just done a odd ball 24x24 same bug 128 dot line of sight 24  be a trick to go over 128 :/


-----------------------------------
o                                         l
                                           l
                                           l
        .                                  l
                                           l
                                           l
 sight." o"  phantom 128 body ="."
so going  512  would look like that mini map be completly useless idk why its crashing  should just bug out but the mini map is part of the game and has to be hacked  to stop the bug :/...just a theory i have no dam real idea what its doing.

WARNING: Map does not display in single player, and says corrupted online... I got passed this somehow before.  i have no idea what you done
Death Knight Posts: 2552 Karma: +82/-4 *********

tupac

  • Death Knight
  • *********
  • *
  • Posts: 2552
    • View Profile
Re: Big war2 maps
« Reply #17 on: May 17, 2015, 10:28:49 PM »
The author even stated it would break the mini maps Sorry for not disclosing that information.

Okay now we try to edit some memory see if we can get the mini map near usable again....
Death Knight Posts: 3214 Karma: +78/-2 retired, be in music section *********

easycompany

  • Death Knight
  • *********
  • Posts: 3214
  • retired, be in music section
    • View Profile
Re: Big war2 maps
« Reply #18 on: May 17, 2015, 10:57:15 PM »
im going with wargus and just use it as a novelty..if it can even doit progs a bitch also... pudconvert do u happen to have this elusive file everyone talks about but nowhere to download??

i will let u have the task lol i just figured the mini map was just running  out into the playing field best just to have it disabled if poss good luck :)

http://postimg.org/image/evwskez3j/

512 in wargus this is a version with lan  so kali would work but.... still crashes it when i click peon .. i think its maybe theres 1.2 billion walls!!! and my pud grid stop griddling  so i cant make one without walls :/

and me thinks wargus does 16 or 24 players its way more suitable for big ass maps.


ok in my newer version it has a map editor and it does support 16 players  and says it can make up to 1024x1024 but i try to do a 512 it crashed  128 works and def supports 16 players so wargus the best bet to me. but this version has lost lan and ip only..
it does 256 maps for war2.
if you can doit in bnet u sir need an award !

http://postimg.org/image/mxew2u1d9/
has potential to be kinda fun if u dont have any troll players  ...256 prob isnt big enough for 14 players :/

---------------------
why not take the wargus source code fug with it ?  it plays nice got it 640 full screen feels just like war2 besides teh aggravating green lines that need to be removed.
Death Knight Posts: 2552 Karma: +82/-4 *********

tupac

  • Death Knight
  • *********
  • *
  • Posts: 2552
    • View Profile
Re: Big war2 maps
« Reply #19 on: May 19, 2015, 03:45:43 AM »
Okay we could totally mess around with wargus. Or we could use gml and totally remake war2.
Death Knight Posts: 3214 Karma: +78/-2 retired, be in music section *********

easycompany

  • Death Knight
  • *********
  • Posts: 3214
  • retired, be in music section
    • View Profile
Re: Big war2 maps
« Reply #20 on: May 19, 2015, 11:43:03 AM »
yeah gm is cool
there should be rts engines already made for movemets mining stuff for gamemaker but  idk if the performance is great with it especially if we make 512 maps probbly lag like a b!tch to just do it the easy way.

have to make it somewhat compatable with puds etc.
have to have a new editor cause BAM (big ass maps) need more than 8 players.

game maker would be the better over wargus.
but if you got something going on with war2 keep at it!
just use custom build of wargus for BAM get it out of our system

im just gonna poke around in the source code least get rid of the green lines.
its c++  im to noob right now to do much be cool if you could inplant a bnet like thingy in it to network games...setup a rasberyy pi as the server.
it has a script language called "LUA" also

moved to the newer strat i have.. i found that u can disable stuff with the lua but my pos aint working this one has ip based  multi support so could be useful testing multiplayer
http://postimg.org/image/6mia1mjmb/

the host has the ability for speed in game fog of war thank god isnt affected would be nice if it did have a bnet type network built in it... so get to work tupac lololol  has one map dragon but thats easy to hack out to other maps primitive but no lan like other.

we can do 256x256 :/

it would def be easiest with gm and remake...
gamemaker seems a b!tch in the multiplayer department
html5 and javascript!! flash or java war2 in the browser seems interesting as hell probably what im gonna mess with

http://www.adityaravishankar.com/projects/games/command-and-conquer/  html 5

it has multiplayer :o 5 people in it.
dude has a book for sell amazon on pretty much all that made it war2 would be cool ass sit up in html 5 .
Death Knight Posts: 3214 Karma: +78/-2 retired, be in music section *********

easycompany

  • Death Knight
  • *********
  • Posts: 3214
  • retired, be in music section
    • View Profile
Re: Big war2 maps
« Reply #21 on: May 22, 2015, 08:41:29 AM »
ok man staying with this one wargus  de nerding  it so theres no ques green lines and asking around for help going over 256.
its c++ i mean in theory should be able to build a clone bnet for hooking people up to game.
Death Knight Posts: 2552 Karma: +82/-4 *********

tupac

  • Death Knight
  • *********
  • *
  • Posts: 2552
    • View Profile
Re: Big war2 maps
« Reply #22 on: May 23, 2015, 01:14:01 AM »
I'm going to mess around with this is the next few days then I will report back.

EDIT: Okay i played around more with this. The corrupted map error is due to no having a start location and default settings. Anything bigger then 128 will cause a error. But you can make different size maps outside of 32,64,128...  for example a little map made 8x8 attached below. Weirdly when i hosted my 256 map on bnet it actually said 256x256 instead of blank...
Death Knight Posts: 3214 Karma: +78/-2 retired, be in music section *********

easycompany

  • Death Knight
  • *********
  • Posts: 3214
  • retired, be in music section
    • View Profile
Re: Big war2 maps
« Reply #23 on: May 24, 2015, 12:38:50 PM »
:o cool man so u have got a 256 to work :o its big enough for 8 players 512 would be like to big shit let me go buy you a trophy, beer or something!!

but im just gonna continue tinkering in wargus the over 8 players is really cool.
Ogre Mage Posts: 2345 Karma: +123/-179 ********

I hate naggers

  • Ogre Mage
  • ********
  • *
  • Posts: 2345
    • View Profile
Re: Big war2 maps
« Reply #24 on: May 24, 2015, 02:01:40 PM »
so anyway if you ever get 256 to work, will it be possible to download it normally and edit with mainstream map editors (default, war2XED)? An epic peon race comes to mind... :p
Death Knight Posts: 2552 Karma: +82/-4 *********

tupac

  • Death Knight
  • *********
  • *
  • Posts: 2552
    • View Profile
Re: Big war2 maps
« Reply #25 on: May 24, 2015, 02:17:15 PM »
Yes claw they open perfect in editors so far.

I was able to get smaller maps display as 128. example 32 x 32 hacked to 128 x 128

https://vid.me/5q9x
Death Knight Posts: 3214 Karma: +78/-2 retired, be in music section *********

easycompany

  • Death Knight
  • *********
  • Posts: 3214
  • retired, be in music section
    • View Profile
Re: Big war2 maps
« Reply #26 on: June 10, 2015, 12:30:20 PM »
http://www.epicwar.com/maps/200146/  heres this if you wanna try it anyone  my makeshift of all 4 races being war2'ed like not advance 3d graphics but i was after the gameplay. ai is human and yeah they whoop my ss so dont let your guard down have a couple for freinds.

http://www.epicwar.com/maps/78479/  sea map...man war3 ripped us off big time what coulda been :( (ai doesnt work for this)

but they did well war3 is great for its map editor.
Death Knight Posts: 2552 Karma: +82/-4 *********

tupac

  • Death Knight
  • *********
  • *
  • Posts: 2552
    • View Profile
Re: Big war2 maps
« Reply #27 on: September 01, 2015, 04:09:11 PM »
Damn not yet ;'''''''''''''''''''( 3000x3000 ROFL
(ง︡'-'︠)ง "Bitchin!" ®©℗™ Dragon Posts: 6059 Karma: +135/-70 "It's going to be Legen-(wait for it......)-DARY!" **********

EviL~Ryu

  • (ง︡'-'︠)ง "Bitchin!" ®©℗™
  • Dragon
  • **********
  • *
  • Posts: 6059
  • "It's going to be Legen-(wait for it......)-DARY!"
    • View Profile
    • Clan EviL Official Page
Re: Big war2 maps
« Reply #28 on: September 01, 2015, 04:16:05 PM »



Sent from my Motorola DynaTAC 8000X using Tapatalk
Death Knight Posts: 3214 Karma: +78/-2 retired, be in music section *********

easycompany

  • Death Knight
  • *********
  • Posts: 3214
  • retired, be in music section
    • View Profile
Re: Big war2 maps
« Reply #29 on: September 01, 2015, 07:29:35 PM »
:OOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO doit doit doit!!!!!!!!!!!!