Warcraft II Forum

Warcraft II => Mods & Development => Topic started by: salvadorc17 on September 02, 2016, 10:17:00 AM

Title: Convert wargus stuff to Warcraft 2?
Post by: salvadorc17 on September 02, 2016, 10:17:00 AM
Hey im here to ask you if youre interested in the possible creation of a tool, that does convert wargus maps to war2 Bnet, to allow extra map features. Idea will be to try it and after check compatibility..

-Usage of 16 players slots
-Own units from 2 races.
-Bigger maps sizes.
Title: Re: Convert wargus maps to Warcraft 2?
Post by: easycompany on September 02, 2016, 12:22:33 PM
no way man :( on the 16 and big maps...2 races has already been accomplished.
well back to messing around top secret project right here  ;D
(http://i67.tinypic.com/2d8q1qv.jpg)
Title: Re: Convert wargus maps to Warcraft 2?
Post by: tupac on September 02, 2016, 03:16:40 PM
We have more then 16 units they just stand there, the maps are bigger then 128 they just crash war2. It's all stuff I came so close to finishing need more research and time to work on them ; (
Title: Re: Convert wargus maps to Warcraft 2?
Post by: salvadorc17 on September 02, 2016, 03:36:59 PM
I was thinking doing it by allowing wargus to load and save pud map files, so it can be easy converted.. The map limits should be defined in exes.
Title: Re: Convert wargus maps to Warcraft 2?
Post by: easycompany on September 02, 2016, 04:40:19 PM
i think i did see some stuff for map01-thru whatever in the exe..but its mainly going to be used for your closest pals as they have got to have the exe if it does work...i would try mod ing the .mlt's multiplayer saved file.

wargus is a entirely dif engine i dont think it will be compatable :(

i know they got it where it can read a map to it but to come from wargus and to war2 is iffy.

player 9 attacks! it will be like    team   orge(unit) everythign else is the wild peeps
                                                    08         08

be cool to get something to work someday,u can take over the mini war2 :P im slow as a snail right now.

try getting a friend, saving a bnet game and possible loading it...that would be a big step.cause if they are like a .sav the  map values will work!


but i may be going to the snes bad itch ...i bet i can make that bitch have arcade graphics :o
Title: Re: Convert wargus maps to Warcraft 2?
Post by: tupac on September 02, 2016, 08:40:07 PM
Keep finding stuff on the map side I plan to update our map editor with our minion units ;) Give these little modders something new for war2 o.0 Let's give them that feature atleast some they have a unit they hates cpu and humans players ;) Did you ever get those fuckers to build a town or they just attack anything in sight?
Title: Re: Convert wargus maps to Warcraft 2?
Post by: easycompany on September 02, 2016, 09:18:46 PM
 ...you may not be able to make a program for the cpu players...there location isnt fixed :o if u could modify a pud editor then it would.
Title: Re: Convert wargus maps to Warcraft 2?
Post by: tupac on September 03, 2016, 10:48:26 AM
...you may not be able to make a program for the cpu players...there location isnt fixed :o if u could modify a pud editor then it would.

No I found a way around the DMA. I would have to use my code that scan the memory and have a basic set of steps they need to follow. That totally depends on how we found the units if you know what I mean.
Title: Re: Convert wargus maps to Warcraft 2?
Post by: easycompany on September 03, 2016, 10:52:58 AM
just use 08 08, player 9 is like the only good one he is color red like u set unit ull see 02 08 that is a player 3 orge that tell u where etc..ill make one little while gotta run..get teh values to set in the pud editor would be cool with ce
Title: Re: Convert wargus maps to Warcraft 2?
Post by: salvadorc17 on September 03, 2016, 11:39:10 AM
What other things, appart of the one listed above can be found on the map side right now?? Also why you say the location for cpu players isnt fixed, do you mean memory, there are in maps..

Edit: At least i was able to use player 9 as rescue to have control of 2 races. Why player 9 or more do not move?

(http://i67.tinypic.com/2zg9mo9.png)
Title: Re: Convert wargus maps to Warcraft 2?
Post by: easycompany on September 03, 2016, 12:51:00 PM
ah cool man u dont really need him when you can have 00 72 and be orc :P cause the pud locations are different spots where u put the unit down.

there's unit 72 ,cool u got control of him :o never tried
Title: Re: Convert wargus maps to Warcraft 2?
Post by: tupac on September 03, 2016, 01:22:02 PM
What other things, appart of the one listed above can be found on the map side right now?? Also why you say the location for cpu players isnt fixed, do you mean memory, there are in maps..

Edit: At least i was able to use player 9 as rescue to have control of 2 races. Why player 9 or more do not move?

([url]http://i67.tinypic.com/2zg9mo9.png[/url])

You can Control them but the cpu can't. Also yes you can use puddraft and war2xed to just give a player orc and human peon. So that would make your neutral unit not needed to complete that task.
Title: Re: Convert wargus maps to Warcraft 2?
Post by: easycompany on September 03, 2016, 01:42:25 PM
well eventually if everything works out :) we can make war3  ;D we are almost there!!! just need to make buildings build custom units!

what else is there idk u go above the listed units odd things start happening.
just find something you want to mess with and give it a try.
negative war2exed gives 2 of the same :p

but good job salv!!!we got a official 3rd member!!!

but looks like you want map objective values...i can get them out of single player, we can try and make it work in bnet.

---on up in the pud is the slots human cpu,they are 16 of them(blizzard was probably going to try for 16 players) ...but think of the lag 4x4 usually lags:P i wouldnt worry about it.

ive already set the slots still nothing,daniel dude said they built in dos like townhall 4 farms and stop.

team 43 attacks when attacked
Title: Re: Convert wargus maps to Warcraft 2?
Post by: easycompany on September 04, 2016, 09:52:19 AM
 ;D ole 43 :p theres more but ull run into alot of suicide ones. 9 maybe can have a ai,have  to find out how it works.
Title: Re: Convert wargus maps to Warcraft 2?
Post by: salvadorc17 on September 04, 2016, 03:36:43 PM
Do you mean ai that works and build stuff?? because it can still attack, when youre near them..
Title: Re: Convert wargus maps to Warcraft 2?
Post by: easycompany on September 04, 2016, 04:04:52 PM
daniel lemburg or whatever said he did have them build stuff in dos,i have not.so i cant say its impossible.

if u try stay with 9, as the others dont even have a mini map.

another thing with 72 the extra peon will chop but he will get done and build a townhall ;D so the cpu will dual. i placed more down but only one will doit for each team.
Title: Re: Convert wargus maps to Warcraft 2?
Post by: Warchief Lightbringer- on September 05, 2016, 05:32:53 AM
Is it possible to give a starting player 2 peons? One orc and one human? Would be badass in multiplayer games :D
Title: Re: Convert wargus maps to Warcraft 2?
Post by: tupac on September 05, 2016, 12:01:14 PM
Is it possible to give a starting player 2 peons? One orc and one human? Would be badass in multiplayer games :D
Yes
Title: Re: Convert wargus maps to Warcraft 2?
Post by: salvadorc17 on September 07, 2016, 09:36:09 PM
Just to be sure do you know how to handle custom units, change their sprite or icons??
Title: Re: Convert wargus maps to Warcraft 2?
Post by: tupac on September 08, 2016, 12:06:37 PM
Just to be sure do you know how to handle custom units, change their sprite or icons??
Yes
Title: Re: Convert wargus maps to Warcraft 2?
Post by: easycompany on September 08, 2016, 12:16:56 PM
they are some wierd ones lol,u got to check both races to see what you got.possible a build peon :o so maybe a cpu will tripple hall lol.
Title: Re: Convert wargus maps to Warcraft 2?
Post by: salvadorc17 on September 08, 2016, 12:27:49 PM
Ok, can you please do a post about how to handle/use this custom units, change their properties and other..
Title: Re: Convert wargus maps to Warcraft 2?
Post by: easycompany on September 08, 2016, 01:10:21 PM
like the custom unit has a peon icon?that is in the pud..here before long (hopefully) we will have real custom units...like a building that makes alleria etc.

better yet a shipyard that does...then i can have my mini ships >.<

wait a little longer sav :P as of now i can make just buildings build nothing  ;D

also there is resources..theres a value somewhere, where the gold mine does lumber etc and how much  :P new trees at our disposal
Title: Re: Convert wargus maps to Warcraft 2?
Post by: salvadorc17 on September 10, 2016, 05:44:17 PM
I was asking tupac, becuase he seems to know how to do it.. i have some wargus unit ready to be converted, if there is a chance to use those..
Title: Re: Convert wargus maps to Warcraft 2?
Post by: easycompany on September 10, 2016, 07:10:31 PM
your wanting to take a wargus unit and put it in war2?

it is possible. but speed and attack rate,and who and how spells work isnt ready yet.

like i cant do 2 seperate mages each with half of the spells etc.probably cannot be changed but its not a big deal.
Title: Re: Convert wargus maps to Warcraft 2?
Post by: tupac on September 10, 2016, 08:13:14 PM
I was asking tupac, becuase he seems to know how to do it.. i have some wargus unit ready to be converted, if there is a chance to use those..
Yes you would need to get the .grp format graphics put them inside the mpq same with sounds, etc. For spells, speed, easycompany has made a way for battle.net and soon should be able to change those units properties with a modified exe.
Title: Re: Convert wargus maps to Warcraft 2?
Post by: easycompany on September 11, 2016, 09:36:50 AM
i can show you how to make grps.

http://www.alferdspritesheetunpacker.forkandbeard.co.uk/forkandBeard/apps/AlferdSpritesheetUnpacker/Download.aspx (http://www.alferdspritesheetunpacker.forkandbeard.co.uk/forkandBeard/apps/AlferdSpritesheetUnpacker/Download.aspx)

u want that to get them from your sheet.
but before you do that,u want to apply a war2.pal to it...and add team colors to a part of the unit.

old paintshop pro 4 u can doit all in it.(any paint program that can apply .pals will work,psp still has funky .bmp saves currently looking into the problem)

then use retro grp to make your grp walla....but they are like 60 sprites i suggest taking a macro and helping automate repetitive stuff.

72x72 centered on your units, that you rip.
Title: Re: Convert wargus stuff to Warcraft 2?
Post by: salvadorc17 on September 11, 2016, 08:38:01 PM
You can help me doing the process??  i can share you the units sprites.

Ogre troll
http://i65.tinypic.com/2rr0yv4.png (http://i65.tinypic.com/2rr0yv4.png)

Horse Archer
http://i66.tinypic.com/16m4nz5.png (http://i66.tinypic.com/16m4nz5.png)
Title: Re: Convert wargus stuff to Warcraft 2?
Post by: easycompany on September 11, 2016, 11:49:11 PM
ok,we ll see how they work out.
Title: Re: Convert wargus stuff to Warcraft 2?
Post by: easycompany on September 12, 2016, 09:18:45 PM
dude im having a dam problem with retro...it wont let me put in a pal in it ....so regardless of my paint stuff they will be distorted :( ill have to see what the problem is .."a unamed file isnt found" and i cant put in a pal.

fixed it!!!!!!!!!!! u gotta reset locations!completely mangled my old war1 necro :P

now let me load your units :PPPPP

(http://i67.tinypic.com/2hz2s6a.jpg)

gotta rebuild my macro..to better than it was before...so be a little bit.
also somehow the shadow got disappeared in your png or they may not hve one at all.

also when you start using custom stuff,youll have to edit the .pal manualy to get all the crappy glow sprites out.(hopefully this wont happen! i just had a bad time when starting out :P )

these dudes are fine in stock except the back pack hole is green.

horse archer is giving me some errors, lacking a attack in the sprite and not enough....it can be made to fit war2 but ull have to duplicate a image.
Title: Re: Convert wargus stuff to Warcraft 2?
Post by: tupac on September 13, 2016, 07:15:36 PM
Lol a troll made love to an orge ;)

I like the art keep up the work :)
Title: Re: Convert wargus stuff to Warcraft 2?
Post by: Igognito on September 26, 2016, 12:35:53 PM
Hi,

I see some cool stuff here.
I wonder if you could do a small mod map for me!
I would like that the upgrade of Archer to Elven Archer to give a Cavalry Archer icon and a unit with the same speed as knight the other stats can be identical to the elven archer.
I would like that the upgrade of Troll Axe Thrower to Troll Berserker to give that cool image you have there and the unit to have the same speed with an ogre.

I wonder if by altering the speed of those two units if the can be used for a hit and run tactic!

For starters just make something simple for me to test it!
The ideal would be to take an existing map and just modify it like that.
I would do it but the normal editor does not allow me to change unit speeds.
I wonder if you can also change attack speed. But that would be for fine tuning only.

Cheers
Title: Re: Convert wargus stuff to Warcraft 2?
Post by: easycompany on September 26, 2016, 01:26:03 PM
I would like that the upgrade of Archer to Elven Archer to give a Cavalry Archer icon and a unit  the other stats can be identical to the elven archer.
I would like that the upgrade of Troll Axe Thrower to Troll Berserker to give that cool image you have there <--can do

the unit to have the same speed with an ogre/with the same speed as knight.<---cant do yet

I wonder if by altering the speed of those two units if the can be used for a hit and run tactic!

For starters just make something simple for me to test it!
The ideal would be to take an existing map and just modify it like that.
I would do it but the normal editor does not allow me to change unit speeds.

I wonder if you can also change attack speed. But that would be for fine tuning only.<--almost can do still have to figure the way it works.its like a fuly auto machine gun right now lol.
------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
u could try this..if your staying in the pud,take a sapper use scorpions editor (ill reupload its great!) set the mouse action as attack instead of explode and take away his explosion.
give him range and a projectile change.

messing with icons requires mpq edit as of now,....even though the pud may be able to(need to really go back to this and look around as i have made a foot a tanker image from in the pud)

its like this,if your playing with someone personally exe and mpq..but if your just wanting to make a map and play on bnet  stay with the pud as people have to get both your exe and mpq for your custom.
Title: Re: Convert wargus stuff to Warcraft 2?
Post by: Igognito on September 26, 2016, 01:50:45 PM
Hmmm so speed is not available for a change :-( at least not yet
Thank you for your info!

Perhaps someone should set me up with these stuff...
I might not have the mood to design maps but I would try to affect other elements of the game.

As I said... I want a snipping unit ;-)
Title: Re: Convert wargus stuff to Warcraft 2?
Post by: easycompany on September 26, 2016, 02:00:00 PM
u can try ediitng some grnd for this lol but i try to stay away from to complicatted as u got to tell everyone everytime how the units are.

plethora2ecspread-custom warground
(http://i65.tinypic.com/2eb4i6u.jpg])

use map settings only!! use starting resource low mid or high.

gold is only resource which u still need a good flow to keep up.

guard tower-long range weaker air grnd.
canon-heavy air grnd shorter range.

bship-flying cat can attack grnd only
subs-air attack only

ballistas- shorter range than birds but dam deadly! air and grd! effecient at ridding ships

birds- heavy long range grnd only. a fortified towns worst nightmare.

other than that all stock units modified weapon sprites to distinguish from orc and human.

Use map settings map!
Title: Re: Convert wargus stuff to Warcraft 2?
Post by: Igognito on September 26, 2016, 02:59:45 PM
I will check the map out :-)
Title: Re: Convert wargus stuff to Warcraft 2?
Post by: easycompany on September 26, 2016, 07:01:24 PM
i think i found it..ships death,i can make them go explosive, it may be causing a bug like say when its over another building i dont know what it is tell teh truth lol....used to be oil or so i thought....but then again i just dont know lol. been playing start to finish till that 8 player game had to mess it up lol

battle.snp is something like storm.dll,even though i didnt crash to the bship sinking we all crashed to something else.

may jsut be plain unplayable lol o well thx for playing!
Title: Re: Convert wargus stuff to Warcraft 2?
Post by: salvadorc17 on September 27, 2016, 04:41:17 PM


now let me load your units :PPPPP

([url]http://i67.tinypic.com/2hz2s6a.jpg[/url])



Awsome work, better than expected, so you can replace one of unused units, to avoid editing vanilla ones..
Title: Re: Convert wargus stuff to Warcraft 2?
Post by: easycompany on September 27, 2016, 08:39:58 PM
yes,just make sure you look how big the .grp animations are, like a foot .grp wont work for a catapult object,it will look like a manican.

the trollorge should work for everyone,just replace a hero or whatever.

the elve horse can be made to fit, it just doesnt have enuff sprites.

THE ELVE MAY WORK WITH ARCHERS!  i may had him as a foot when i tested<----

if you got more spritesheets or if you want to make some post in here.ill convert for you.
wargus sheets are nice! thats the way i build mine to look.

how much are you into the wargus mod community?i found a gameplay video of some of your units and his horse archer does the same thing as it did in war2 for me (a easy fix) id just like to know how to find thier sprite sheets and tilesets.
Title: Re: Convert wargus stuff to Warcraft 2?
Post by: salvadorc17 on September 28, 2016, 03:32:40 PM

how much are you into the wargus mod community?i found a gameplay video of some of your units and his horse archer does the same thing as it did in war2 for me (a easy fix) id just like to know how to find thier sprite sheets and tilesets.

I just have looked their page in stratagus, is not my mod or my video, dont know what you are talking about. What i want is to see if possible convert all those created sprites for new units..
Title: Re: Convert wargus stuff to Warcraft 2?
Post by: easycompany on September 28, 2016, 03:50:10 PM
http://opengameart.org/sites/default/files/styles/watermarked/public/DungeonCrawl_ProjectUtumnoTileset.png (http://opengameart.org/sites/default/files/styles/watermarked/public/DungeonCrawl_ProjectUtumnoTileset.png) god found wyrmson's

yeah you can!eventually,im sure other units can be made,but u got to find it and know how to control it.(from a building)

http://s22.postimg.org/63wees0rl/Untitled.png (http://s22.postimg.org/63wees0rl/Untitled.png) lol! looks good!

don't just give up using wargus yet,it will be someone besides me that finds it if they ever do  ???.

i mean right now,thiers not enough to really make a custom unit with the vanilla in place.

we are pretty much reverse engineering!dos dudes could create units!but they all died i guess :(
Title: Re: Convert wargus stuff to Warcraft 2?
Post by: easycompany on September 29, 2016, 10:29:25 AM
do any kind of modding put info here!
http://war2dev.freeforums.org/ (http://war2dev.freeforums.org/)

wargus info also.

yo yell at me when your back on!
Title: Re: Convert wargus stuff to Warcraft 2?
Post by: salvadorc17 on October 04, 2016, 03:57:36 PM
Why to do another forum, make things complicated..
Title: Re: Convert wargus stuff to Warcraft 2?
Post by: tupac on October 04, 2016, 05:26:09 PM
Why to do another forum, make things complicated..
Nah I keep it trash free and now I can teach whatever with out being censored.
Title: Re: Convert wargus stuff to Warcraft 2?
Post by: easycompany on October 04, 2016, 08:24:11 PM
they may be alot of stuff in the pud, which im going back as im atleast 3x the hexer i was and now can bug. dev is just alot easier place to find also.
Title: Re: Convert wargus stuff to Warcraft 2?
Post by: Lambchops on November 06, 2016, 01:54:13 PM
As has been mentioned, Wargus is a completely different program to WC2. It's a ground up re-write ....  fan-fiction, if you will. Its pretty cool, but there is no more chance of anything from Wargus applying to WC2 than stuff from Mario Kart (https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Mario_Kart).

Sure, if you put the time into it you could convert some of the graphics to .grp and import them into the game, (and lets face it, that would be freakin AWESOME :P) but sadly its not going to give you a boost button or make them jump off a ramp into you opponents base.

As for using 16 players - or at least having units assigned to 16 different players i.e. for rescue and gaining multiple races for each player. This seems to stem from .PUD format allowing for up to 16 players in some sections.

I'd hate to spoil the party, but here's a small bit of info for you.

Player 16 = Dead.
That's where the pixels go when they are punched to death by ogre-magi.

Player 15 is also used for internal purposes. Players 9-14 .... maybe but I doubt they're ever going to function properly, all the player controlling stuff is written for players 1-8.

Pretty much everything apart from the map is a unit, spell effects etc. are units with short lives, but the game engine isn't designed to let you select them or move them etc.
Title: Re: Convert wargus stuff to Warcraft 2?
Post by: salvadorc17 on November 06, 2016, 02:52:01 PM
Yes, no problem, thanks for the clarification about player 15 and 16..
Title: Re: Convert wargus stuff to Warcraft 2?
Post by: Lambchops on November 06, 2016, 04:07:26 PM
No worries.

Here's some grps I pulled from process memory, if anybody wants.

(attached 7-zip)

Title: Re: Convert wargus stuff to Warcraft 2?
Post by: Lambchops on November 06, 2016, 04:15:54 PM
this is kind of interesting...

(http://ss.war2.ru/ss/9058.gif)
Title: Re: Convert wargus stuff to Warcraft 2?
Post by: easycompany on November 06, 2016, 05:15:35 PM
looks like maybe from the alpha version.

As has been mentioned, Wargus is a completely different program to WC2. It's a ground up re-write ....  fan-fiction, if you will. Its pretty cool, but there is no more chance of anything from Wargus applying to WC2 than stuff from Mario Kart.

yeah u'd just want it for a rts engine..with added perks... built in bnet  ;D,ipx etc.

speed i still havent found it.

but attacks can be changed and range.
Title: Re: Convert wargus stuff to Warcraft 2?
Post by: Lambchops on November 07, 2016, 02:55:44 AM
looks like maybe from the alpha version.

Maybe, but it's still resident in the process for BNE v2.02, although not used.

yeah u'd just want it for a rts engine..with added perks... built in bnet  ;D,ipx etc.

Yeah, the stratagus guys did some cool stuff, but AFAIK it's still all incompatible with WC2, i.e. you cant play unless all players are using wagus?

speed i still havent found it.
but attacks can be changed and range.

Attacks and range are in the the PUD format, speed is not (attack speed or movement speed).

Also certianly there is no guaranteed attack speed for units. Melee units tend to just hit anything in range, but cats and drags etc. do not necessarily do this. Telling a cat to attack something in range doesn't guarantee it will do it asap. Also peons/peasants move slower when they are carrying.

This sort of thing tends to suggest that the timing of such things is built into the AI, there must still be a bunch of numbers somewhere that at the very least describes a minimum time interval for units taking their next action, but it may or may not be a list for each unit type, as with most unit attributes.

The pathing code advance calculates the next 20 steps for all moving units, then adjusts if that path is blocked, but it does this independantly of the unit's speed, the timing is being dictated somewhere in the core of the engine.

It's facinating stuff, I wish I had more time to look at it right now.




Title: Re: Convert wargus stuff to Warcraft 2?
Post by: easycompany on November 07, 2016, 07:36:47 AM
its set in the engine , yeah not easy saying find speed 17and changing...even haste on the units doesnt change the speed in the menu.

yeah wargus is only compat with wargus
Title: Re: Convert wargus stuff to Warcraft 2?
Post by: Erenussocrates on November 07, 2016, 02:58:14 PM
@tupac,

Hey man, I think war2combat is amazing, but if only it had the better control schemes and better resolution options like wargus did, then it would have been so much better. Wargus has better control scheme, but it's missing online playability. War2combat has online playability and ladders, but it's control scheme is the same with original. Doesn't it make sense to take the best of each game (wargus' control schemes and resolution options, and war2combat's server) and combine them into an even better one? I mean, this definitely would have been so much better, I think. Isn't it worth to think over this, or isn't it achievable?
Title: Re: Convert wargus stuff to Warcraft 2?
Post by: easycompany on November 07, 2016, 03:04:46 PM
looks like maybe from the alpha version.

Maybe, but it's still resident in the process for BNE v2.02, although not used.

yeah u'd just want it for a rts engine..with added perks... built in bnet  ;D,ipx etc.

Yeah, the stratagus guys did some cool stuff, but AFAIK it's still all incompatible with WC2, i.e. you cant play unless all players are using wagus?

speed i still havent found it.
but attacks can be changed and range.

Attacks and range are in the the PUD format, speed is not (attack speed or movement speed).

Also certianly there is no guaranteed attack speed for units. Melee units tend to just hit anything in range, but cats and drags etc. do not necessarily do this. Telling a cat to attack something in range doesn't guarantee it will do it asap. Also peons/peasants move slower when they are carrying.

This sort of thing tends to suggest that the timing of such things is built into the AI, there must still be a bunch of numbers somewhere that at the very least describes a minimum time interval for units taking their next action, but it may or may not be a list for each unit type, as with most unit attributes.

The pathing code advance calculates the next 20 steps for all moving units, then adjusts if that path is blocked, but it does this independantly of the unit's speed, the timing is being dictated somewhere in the core of the engine.

It's facinating stuff, I wish I had more time to look at it right now.





i have found the attack speed of the towers..possibly units just havent went back to check as im still just exploring.
Title: Re: Convert wargus stuff to Warcraft 2?
Post by: salvadorc17 on November 07, 2016, 03:58:49 PM
looks like maybe from the alpha version.

As has been mentioned, Wargus is a completely different program to WC2. It's a ground up re-write ....  fan-fiction, if you will. Its pretty cool, but there is no more chance of anything from Wargus applying to WC2 than stuff from Mario Kart.

yeah u'd just want it for a rts engine..with added perks... built in bnet  ;D,ipx etc.

speed i still havent found it.

but attacks can be changed and range.

Considering that wargus is open source we do have an alternative to make it compatible with war 2 combat server, there is the code, jsut need some good programmer..
Title: Re: Convert wargus stuff to Warcraft 2?
Post by: easycompany on November 07, 2016, 08:53:40 PM
be alot of work salv...i got one version that has pretty good multiplayer ipx,they are many versions..all i see for wargus is "making it feel like war2", turning off the green lines and auto que.