Warcraft II Forum

Warcraft II => Server.War2.ru => Topic started by: tupac on December 18, 2017, 07:30:01 PM

Title: Discord Overlay on War2
Post by: tupac on December 18, 2017, 07:30:01 PM
(https://cdn.discordapp.com/attachments/365297154966945794/392472158900715531/unknown.png)


I used this color fix with a discord overlay!


QUOTE FROM: AQRIT ON JANUARY 02, 2016, 11:58:33 AM (http://forum.war2.ru/index.php/topic,1790.msg32368.html#msg32368)http://www.bitpatch.com/downloads/war2_ddraw_test4.zip (http://www.bitpatch.com/downloads/war2_ddraw_test4.zip)
 
This *barely tested* build should have a nice speed up ( not measured ) from using a pixel shader.
It has some additional system requirements but I'm guessing everyone should still be able to run it.
Title: Re: Discord Overlay on War2
Post by: XuRnT on December 18, 2017, 08:20:26 PM
How about a twitch chat box overlay? That I could use
Title: Re: Discord Overlay on War2
Post by: tupac on December 18, 2017, 09:35:46 PM
How about a twitch chat box overlay? That I could use
https://streamkit.discordapp.com/overlay
Title: Re: Discord Overlay on War2
Post by: Lambchops on December 18, 2017, 10:13:03 PM
([url]https://cdn.discordapp.com/attachments/365297154966945794/392472158900715531/unknown.png[/url])


I used this color fix with a discord overlay!


QUOTE FROM: AQRIT ON JANUARY 02, 2016, 11:58:33 AM ([url]http://forum.war2.ru/index.php/topic,1790.msg32368.html#msg32368[/url])[url]http://www.bitpatch.com/downloads/war2_ddraw_test4.zip[/url] ([url]http://www.bitpatch.com/downloads/war2_ddraw_test4.zip[/url])
 
This *barely tested* build should have a nice speed up ( not measured ) from using a pixel shader.
It has some additional system requirements but I'm guessing everyone should still be able to run it.



Wow. Cool man, looks awesome :)
Title: Re: Discord Overlay on War2
Post by: tupac on December 18, 2017, 11:20:29 PM
([url]https://cdn.discordapp.com/attachments/365297154966945794/392472158900715531/unknown.png[/url])


I used this color fix with a discord overlay!


QUOTE FROM: AQRIT ON JANUARY 02, 2016, 11:58:33 AM ([url]http://forum.war2.ru/index.php/topic,1790.msg32368.html#msg32368[/url])[url]http://www.bitpatch.com/downloads/war2_ddraw_test4.zip[/url] ([url]http://www.bitpatch.com/downloads/war2_ddraw_test4.zip[/url])
 
This *barely tested* build should have a nice speed up ( not measured ) from using a pixel shader.
It has some additional system requirements but I'm guessing everyone should still be able to run it.



Wow. Cool man, looks awesome :)

I noticed it didn't work with the original ddraw then it worked aqurits!  I wanna be able to draw to the screen this above isn't my work.
Title: Re: Discord Overlay on War2
Post by: Lambchops on December 19, 2017, 12:38:32 AM
I noticed it didn't work with the original ddraw then it worked aqurits!  I wanna be able to draw to the screen this above isn't my work.

Yes, I assumed this was a standard discord overlay, but you tested it and got it working, which is cool.

You should be able to draw to the screen in the normal way, just get the top level 'screen' or 'desktop' device context then apply any of the standard windows graphics API functions.
Title: Re: Discord Overlay on War2
Post by: tupac on December 19, 2017, 09:31:46 AM
I noticed it didn't work with the original ddraw then it worked aqurits!  I wanna be able to draw to the screen this above isn't my work.

Yes, I assumed this was a standard discord overlay, but you tested it and got it working, which is cool.

You should be able to draw to the screen in the normal way, just get the top level 'screen' or 'desktop' device context then apply any of the standard windows graphics API functions.

I read a few tutorials for asm made for starcraft. I really never understood it. That would probably be a good learning curve to add to your asm thread. I would definetly try it! If we can get you on discord I got a couple guys who will attend if you wanted to tutor us.
Title: Re: Discord Overlay on War2
Post by: mousEtopher on December 20, 2017, 06:52:00 AM
oh you got it working!! so cool! i have the ddraw version that fixed the blurriness from the antialiasing and didn't seem to be working, i'll try again w/ this one can't wait :D

yes lamby +1 to you joining discord, the war2 discord would be so immeasurably enriched by your presence! ^_^  :critter:
Title: Re: Discord Overlay on War2
Post by: mousEtopher on February 12, 2018, 10:51:15 AM
damn, still no working even w/ that ddraw version. :< when i do the overlay hotkey the default windows cursor appears over the war2 cursor and i can't scroll so it seems like it's coming up but just not visible

(https://i.imgur.com/wlmkARj.png)
Title: Re: Discord Overlay on War2
Post by: tupac on February 12, 2018, 01:10:05 PM
Did you configure war2 to be an overlay? I mean go to the overlay setting add war2?