War2.ru Slogan
News: Back by popular demand, the SMF Arcade!!!
PLAY NOW!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!


Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length
Welcome to the forums! We're glad to have you here! :) You can register your account here, then feel free to introduce yourself in the Server.War2.ru board & let us know who you are on the server.

A better AI, selecting more than 9 units at a time 573  5

Peon Posts: 12 Karma: +0/-0 **

magetower

  • Peon
  • **
  • Posts: 12
    • View Profile
A better AI, selecting more than 9 units at a time
« on: March 10, 2019, 12:06:53 AM »
any that do this?
Ogre Posts: 1457 Karma: +80/-1 *******

Lambchops

  • Ogre
  • *******
  • *
  • Posts: 1457
    • View Profile
Re: A better AI, selecting more than 9 units at a time
« Reply #1 on: March 10, 2019, 08:59:10 AM »
Not really. IIRC I think you can get 10 my using the mage multicast method and getting 9 units to follow a 10th unit, but in practical use the lead unit is usually one of the 9 anyway.

Does this work? Anyone?
Death Knight Posts: 3427 Karma: +83/-2 retired, be in music section *********

easycompany

  • Death Knight
  • *********
  • Posts: 3427
  • retired, be in music section
    • View Profile
Re: A better AI, selecting more than 9 units at a time
« Reply #2 on: March 10, 2019, 05:48:42 PM »
yeah but what are yall trying to do kill a goldmine?? way overkill :o
Ogre Posts: 1054 Karma: +53/-1 *******

Szwagier

  • Ogre
  • *******
  • Posts: 1054
    • View Profile
Re: A better AI, selecting more than 9 units at a time
« Reply #3 on: March 11, 2019, 10:08:51 AM »
I think he Just want make 30 knight select with one group and a click
Peon Posts: 12 Karma: +0/-0 **

magetower

  • Peon
  • **
  • Posts: 12
    • View Profile
Re: A better AI, selecting more than 9 units at a time
« Reply #4 on: March 17, 2019, 09:27:19 PM »
Yes, or whatever else I want to select, more recent games don't have this problem.
Ogre Posts: 1054 Karma: +53/-1 *******

Szwagier

  • Ogre
  • *******
  • Posts: 1054
    • View Profile
Re: A better AI, selecting more than 9 units at a time
« Reply #5 on: March 18, 2019, 05:39:03 AM »
This game got 20 years, and you arent making army 200/200 like in sc, people havent got problem with that in sc, and you got problem when you got Less than 40 units??