War2.ru Slogan
News: Don't forget to join Channel: Trivia for trivia!


Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Welcome to the forums! We're glad to have you here! :) You can register your account here, then feel free to introduce yourself in the Server.War2.ru board & let us know who you are on the server.

Window Mode 224  14

Axe Thrower Posts: 332 Karma: +30/-0 ****

Harrywangs

  • Axe Thrower
  • ****
  • Posts: 332
    • View Profile
Window Mode
« on: May 29, 2021, 11:29:50 AM »
How come when I go into window mode sometimes it lets me change the size of the window but 90% of the time it does not?
Global Moderator Grunt Posts: 123 Karma: +3/-0 We're smarter than you. *****

Available

  • Global Moderator
  • Grunt
  • *****
  • *
  • Posts: 123
  • We're smarter than you.
    • View Profile
Re: Window Mode
« Reply #1 on: May 29, 2021, 04:41:18 PM »
Probably these 90% in BNE mode, not in game itself.
Grunt Posts: 70 Karma: +5/-0 ***

Rareskills

  • Grunt
  • ***
  • *
  • Posts: 70
    • View Profile
Re: Window Mode
« Reply #2 on: May 29, 2021, 04:47:31 PM »
What you mean window mode...you mean ctrl enter?
Global Moderator Grunt Posts: 123 Karma: +3/-0 We're smarter than you. *****

Available

  • Global Moderator
  • Grunt
  • *****
  • *
  • Posts: 123
  • We're smarter than you.
    • View Profile
Re: Window Mode
« Reply #3 on: May 29, 2021, 04:50:46 PM »
Alt + Enter of course
Grunt Posts: 70 Karma: +5/-0 ***

Rareskills

  • Grunt
  • ***
  • *
  • Posts: 70
    • View Profile
Re: Window Mode
« Reply #4 on: May 29, 2021, 04:54:32 PM »
Alt enter right.... I think you may be talking about expanding the window, you can only do this when that window is not in focus, i.e. click the Windows key to put focus outside war2 then try and do it
Axe Thrower Posts: 332 Karma: +30/-0 ****

Harrywangs

  • Axe Thrower
  • ****
  • Posts: 332
    • View Profile
Re: Window Mode
« Reply #5 on: May 29, 2021, 07:22:59 PM »
Clicking off window, then, as next click, hitting the corner of the wc window did not work.

Yes alt+enter

It works before you log into bnet but once you are in, it resizes.
Global Moderator Grunt Posts: 123 Karma: +3/-0 We're smarter than you. *****

Available

  • Global Moderator
  • Grunt
  • *****
  • *
  • Posts: 123
  • We're smarter than you.
    • View Profile
Re: Window Mode
« Reply #6 on: May 29, 2021, 08:29:21 PM »
once you are in, it resizes
This is how it should be.

Technically these are different extra windows when you are in BNE, and their sizes are hardcoded.
Axe Thrower Posts: 332 Karma: +30/-0 ****

Harrywangs

  • Axe Thrower
  • ****
  • Posts: 332
    • View Profile
Re: Window Mode
« Reply #7 on: May 30, 2021, 01:09:16 PM »
Yes, I understand it resizes and should resize but my point is, that after it resizes, at times, I've been able to extend the window still, just like any other window. I will take SS next time.
Server Admin Death Knight Posts: 4462 Karma: +110/-13 *****

tk[as]

  • Server Admin
  • Death Knight
  • *****
  • *
  • Posts: 4462
    • View Profile
Re: Window Mode
« Reply #8 on: May 30, 2021, 09:11:07 PM »
when he is in window mode, sometimes he can adjust the size of the war2 window (click a corner of the window and make it expand or contract.. make it bigger or smaller), sometimes he cant.

idk i've never tried it
Server Admin Death Knight Posts: 4462 Karma: +110/-13 *****

tk[as]

  • Server Admin
  • Death Knight
  • *****
  • *
  • Posts: 4462
    • View Profile
Re: Window Mode
« Reply #9 on: May 31, 2021, 11:15:06 AM »
I was able to resize it as soon as i double clicked war2 icon. it opens for me in windowed mode.

if i make war2 full screen, and then hit alt+enter to go back into windowed mode i can no longer resize it in windowed mode.
Server Admin Death Knight Posts: 4462 Karma: +110/-13 *****

tk[as]

  • Server Admin
  • Death Knight
  • *****
  • *
  • Posts: 4462
    • View Profile
Re: Window Mode
« Reply #10 on: May 31, 2021, 12:52:05 PM »
i can get it to resize until i get to the login screen where i need to type my password
Server Admin Berserker Posts: 564 Karma: +56/-4 *****

woofy

  • Server Admin
  • Berserker
  • *****
  • Posts: 564
    • View Profile
Re: Window Mode
« Reply #11 on: May 31, 2021, 08:35:25 PM »
If only terriblekahn[ass] could resize his IQ
Server Admin Death Knight Posts: 4462 Karma: +110/-13 *****

tk[as]

  • Server Admin
  • Death Knight
  • *****
  • *
  • Posts: 4462
    • View Profile
Re: Window Mode
« Reply #12 on: June 01, 2021, 12:15:48 AM »
my IQ is the length of Slugs[anz]'s manhood fully erect (in inches) multiplied by 52.8

Spoiler
My IQ is 132
Axe Thrower Posts: 332 Karma: +30/-0 ****

Harrywangs

  • Axe Thrower
  • ****
  • Posts: 332
    • View Profile
Re: Window Mode
« Reply #13 on: June 01, 2021, 12:45:18 AM »
Yes Tk but I'm talking about, I'm online on RU, alt entered and I can resize window. It happens like once a month or 2. Idk how it does. No period jokes, thx.
Axe Thrower Posts: 332 Karma: +30/-0 ****

Harrywangs

  • Axe Thrower
  • ****
  • Posts: 332
    • View Profile
Re: Window Mode
« Reply #14 on: June 04, 2021, 10:44:37 AM »
You can resize it when you are in an actual game. That's it.