War2.ru Slogan
News: Don't forget to join Channel: Trivia for trivia!


Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Welcome to the forums! We're glad to have you here! :) You can register your account here, then feel free to introduce yourself in the Server.War2.ru board & let us know who you are on the server.

custom unit properties not working? 347  3

Critter Posts: 2 Karma: +0/-0 *

punkpunk2020

  • Critter
  • *
  • Posts: 2
    • View Profile
custom unit properties not working?
« on: October 11, 2020, 11:51:58 PM »
Hi,

I am trying to use custom unit properties on the units of the map I make and when I tested in the game, I never seen those settings that I set, any idea? I checked off "Use default data" and save with my settings, but none of them work inside the game. Any clue?

thank you in advance.
Axe Thrower Posts: 430 Karma: +20/-6 ****

Cel

  • Axe Thrower
  • ****
  • Posts: 430
    • View Profile
*

Cel

Re: custom unit properties not working?
« Reply #1 on: October 12, 2020, 05:43:25 AM »
To be able to use custom properties (not restrictions) you have to host the game using the use maps settings it wont work with melee or top vs bottom etc...  :thumbsup:
Critter Posts: 2 Karma: +0/-0 *

punkpunk2020

  • Critter
  • *
  • Posts: 2
    • View Profile
Re: custom unit properties not working?
« Reply #2 on: October 12, 2020, 04:05:53 PM »
I see. Got it. Thank you.
Axe Thrower Posts: 430 Karma: +20/-6 ****

Cel

  • Axe Thrower
  • ****
  • Posts: 430
    • View Profile
*

Cel

Re: custom unit properties not working?
« Reply #3 on: October 12, 2020, 05:35:05 PM »
Np man happy map making! :D