Author Topic: Twitch Stream for War2  (Read 47574 times)

Offline EviL~Ryu

  • (ง︡'-'︠)ง "Bitchin!" ®©℗™
  • Dragon
  • **********
  • Posts: 6059
  • "It's going to be Legen-(wait for it......)-DARY!"
    • View Profile
    • Clan EviL Official Page
Re: Twitch Stream for War2
« Reply #30 on: December 28, 2014, 02:37:10 PM »
Overall idea seems cool

Sent from my Motorola DynaTAC 8000X


-Administrator of Clan EviL
-Developer (Trivia Development and Analytics)

Offline GaNzTheLegend

  • Best War2 Player Ever
  • Ogre Mage
  • ********
  • Posts: 1745
  • #1 on: Kali, Heat, Zone, Kahn, GameStorm, Bnet, RU
    • View Profile
    • Kali Hall Of Fame
Re: Twitch Stream for War2
« Reply #31 on: December 29, 2014, 11:44:48 AM »
Is lance the only one who streams war2?
Kali IGL Stats

Offline tk[as]

  • Server Admin
  • Death Knight
  • *****
  • Posts: 4992
    • View Profile
Re: Twitch Stream for War2
« Reply #32 on: December 29, 2014, 12:12:05 PM »
violentcrimes was able to a year or so ago, but i talked to him and he said he somehow switched some settings and it doesnt work for him any more... guess he doesnt want to take the time to figure it out

i thought there was one or two others but cant think of who.

Offline Winchester

  • Ogre Mage
  • ********
  • Posts: 1737
    • View Profile
Re: Twitch Stream for War2
« Reply #33 on: December 29, 2014, 01:15:11 PM »
Szwagier does streaming

Offline GaNzTheLegend

  • Best War2 Player Ever
  • Ogre Mage
  • ********
  • Posts: 1745
  • #1 on: Kali, Heat, Zone, Kahn, GameStorm, Bnet, RU
    • View Profile
    • Kali Hall Of Fame
Re: Twitch Stream for War2
« Reply #34 on: December 29, 2014, 04:41:34 PM »
link?
Kali IGL Stats

Offline Delete mine too

  • Death Knight
  • *********
  • Posts: 2652
  • http://meatspin.com
    • View Profile
    • http://meatspin.com
Re: Twitch Stream for War2
« Reply #35 on: December 29, 2014, 05:10:59 PM »
When I get to my pc I will find the direct X hack that forces Window mode. Usa feature posted it.

Offline tk[as]

  • Server Admin
  • Death Knight
  • *****
  • Posts: 4992
    • View Profile
Re: Twitch Stream for War2
« Reply #36 on: December 29, 2014, 11:31:31 PM »
right on thanks

Offline {Lance}

  • Sappers
  • ******
  • Posts: 866
    • View Profile
Re: Twitch Stream for War2
« Reply #37 on: December 30, 2014, 03:01:57 PM »
The problem here is that OBS requires a DirectX 10 video card and Intel HD cards are not going to be good enough for that.  So thats why it didnt work in OBS.  The reason you get a black screen with weird colors in Evolve is because you're not using UStreamCapture as the "capture device".  It's capturing directly from the video card and thus it doesnt have the correct directx color palets.  If you can use XSplit or Evolve and force it to use UStreamCapture, then in theory those recording apps should also work as well as OBS.  The trick is to get UStreamCapture working properly,  then any capture application should be able to record war2 correctly.
Dk At hall is cause I started with temple at start and didn't need the castle . Not a hack .  I wouldn't bother editing a ss btw

^---- Dellam doesnt hack!  See, even by his own admission, no hack!!  LMFAO.

Offline {Lance}

  • Sappers
  • ******
  • Posts: 866
    • View Profile
Re: Twitch Stream for War2
« Reply #38 on: December 30, 2014, 03:46:00 PM »
I was able to confirm that both Evolve AND Xsplit Broadcaster (not Xsplit gamecaster) work as expected when using UstreamCapture as the "capture device".  I would recommend giving XSplit "Broadcaster" a try first because it supposedly supports DX 9 where as XSplit gamecaster requires 10.x according to the "Minimum Requirements" tabs here:  https://www.xsplit.com/download  But if you have Evolve running already,  just go to this "Home->Preferences->Broadcasting" and at the bottom of that screen it should say "Device" and will be set to "Off" by default.  See if UscreenCapture is listed there.  If it is,  use it.  If it's not, then UScreenCapture hasnt been installed correctly yet.
« Last Edit: December 30, 2014, 03:48:07 PM by {Lance} »
Dk At hall is cause I started with temple at start and didn't need the castle . Not a hack .  I wouldn't bother editing a ss btw

^---- Dellam doesnt hack!  See, even by his own admission, no hack!!  LMFAO.

Offline tk[as]

  • Server Admin
  • Death Knight
  • *****
  • Posts: 4992
    • View Profile
Re: Twitch Stream for War2
« Reply #39 on: December 30, 2014, 03:46:24 PM »
how do you "force" evolve to use uscreencapture?

Offline tk[as]

  • Server Admin
  • Death Knight
  • *****
  • Posts: 4992
    • View Profile
Re: Twitch Stream for War2
« Reply #40 on: December 30, 2014, 03:46:47 PM »
oh i see what ur saying i think.. let me try it

Offline tk[as]

  • Server Admin
  • Death Knight
  • *****
  • Posts: 4992
    • View Profile
Re: Twitch Stream for War2
« Reply #41 on: December 30, 2014, 03:47:36 PM »
i tried xsplit previously and this was the problem i was running into:

 https://support.xsplit.com/forum/viewtopic.php?f=116&t=25566

the "no capture card detected"

Offline {Lance}

  • Sappers
  • ******
  • Posts: 866
    • View Profile
Re: Twitch Stream for War2
« Reply #42 on: December 30, 2014, 03:49:22 PM »
BTW,  UScreenCapture is a "Capture Card" sort of ;)  It's what you use if you DONT have a capture card.  Software recorders will see it as a physical "capture device" and treat it just like a Webcam or Capture Card.
Dk At hall is cause I started with temple at start and didn't need the castle . Not a hack .  I wouldn't bother editing a ss btw

^---- Dellam doesnt hack!  See, even by his own admission, no hack!!  LMFAO.

Offline {Lance}

  • Sappers
  • ******
  • Posts: 866
    • View Profile
Re: Twitch Stream for War2
« Reply #43 on: December 30, 2014, 04:08:41 PM »
uscreencapprog_remove_cursor.zip

New location of uscreencapprog_remove_cursor.zip  This file should be placed on the site somewhere.  wikisend links dont last forever
Dk At hall is cause I started with temple at start and didn't need the castle . Not a hack .  I wouldn't bother editing a ss btw

^---- Dellam doesnt hack!  See, even by his own admission, no hack!!  LMFAO.

Offline {Lance}

  • Sappers
  • ******
  • Posts: 866
    • View Profile
Re: Twitch Stream for War2
« Reply #44 on: December 30, 2014, 04:12:39 PM »
Dk At hall is cause I started with temple at start and didn't need the castle . Not a hack .  I wouldn't bother editing a ss btw

^---- Dellam doesnt hack!  See, even by his own admission, no hack!!  LMFAO.